Posting your rating...
That Boutique-y Rum Company O Reizinho Portugal rum

That Boutique-y Rum Company O Reizinho Portugal

United Kingdom | Aged

3.3/10
7 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
1

Rate That Boutique-y Rum Company O Reizinho Portugal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 That Boutique-y Rum Company O Reizinho Portugal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Grantos3000 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I received a 30ml miniature of this in a rum advent calendar.
Maybe it’s just me but I didn’t find this one particularly enjoyable. I certainly couldn’t drink it neat so tried adding cola to it which made it worse giving it a smell and aftertaste of tobacco smoke.
Definitely a unique tasting and smelling rum, so try it if you want something different, but maybe hold off buying a full bottle before you’ve tried it first. Maybe I should have tried it with a different mixer but I couldn’t find anywhere with a recommended mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

i'm not sure if I am right for this rum, as opposed to the other way around. it's a pot still rum from olive oil and madiera wine country in portugal. (i know right?). if you told me this were alcoholized olive oil i would absolutely believe you. the nose is all port wine and port wine barrel. the taste starts with bitter medicinal vegetal tongue numbing green, following immediately by fresh uncured bitter olives. the after taste lingers (i'm at like 30 minutes now) and is just olives. green olives. the website only lists an unaged bottle, but this was shown as a 3 year old and had a decent coloring to match. it looked a bit... oily perhaps? like a little more viscous than the average rum. i didn't finish it. maybe you'd love it. i didn't.

edit. i had a chance to try again. i liked it even less. changed to a 2. this stuff is garbage. sorry, dont like green olives in my rum

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

I struggled to finish one glass. Weird cherry flavor on the background, does not even have that grassy flavor like agricoles have, it is rather pure horse manure, and very harsh.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Tasted in Drinks By The Dram - The Rum Advent Calendar (2019 Edition)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

I didn’t know what to expect. But I found it smooth and silky. Like a rich subtle dessert. Couldn’t drink to much in one sitting.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

At first, straight, the aroma reminds me of pure gasoline, and the taste brought back memories of syphoning fuel. Adding cola brings out strong burnt tobacco, aniseed and liqourice flavours. It also takes on a slight amonia aroma. Not one for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Enjoyed 1 glass of That Boutique-y Rum Company O Reizinho Madeira rum while in London. Nice bottle and label design. Very strong and clear floral notes and traditional Rhum Agricole flavors straight to your nose and palate. Moderate burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 3 points to the score.