Posting your rating...
Whisper Gold rum

Rate Whisper Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Whisper Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

825dd7335a098de80d47599890c5529a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

It is not bad Whisky, but this is not Rum definitely, taste is good, not sweet.

9486d4bc39c70711669409dfbe5a8166.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Nudo1985 from Norway with 6 ratings

I can barely taste the vanilla escue flavors. This to me is a lower tier rum. its very smooth in the initial phase and has a ok scent. however thats about it. its a solid nah from me :-)

15c7f4c5caf9da98976ef316da0ae3ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Zane from Norway with 48 ratings

Smell lovely - vanilla and almost pineapple. Tested interesting, but also a bit watery and bitter. Has that industrial rum taste, so not quite The sipping rum.. but not bad either.

94b964e08d67b06d827b5d8dd01fde75.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

Den lukter godt og søtt men er ubestemmelig og og sterk i smaken. Den lukter bedre enn den smaker.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

I’d suggest that this rum is better than the English Harbour 5 year old, because it was a little less in love with enticing casual users with easy tastes (vanilla and maybe sugar, in that case). Gold in colour, bottled at 40%, it started the nose off with floral scents, quite deep, and honey-like aromas. There were some sharp and spicy notes, vanilla and ripe plums, perhaps a ripe peach or two, and a sly rubber note underlying it all, like an opened box of rubber bands. I quite liked it.

On the palate, nothing bad, nothing special, and, in fact, quite enjoyable: a little thin to start, a little sharp, very light and clean (almost like some agricoles, but without the grassiness) – it was actually quite crisp. The flavours came out in genteel profusion: honey, cherries, peaches, the vaguest sense of brine and olives, some nuttiness and more florals…and as it developed it went all soft and cuddly and in spite of its youth, I felt it was teetering right on the edge of being sipping quality without quite being there. This same warmth and softness of a feather bed followed into the close, which was quite short and departed with all the speed of an impersonal goodbye kiss, presenting last hints of pecans and vanilla.

34b2952841d2cc3da388326806e91a40.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mihai from Romania with 209 ratings

Un rom simplu, cu arome subtile, fără așteptări prea mari, suficient de fin, cu siguranță în mix-uri merge foarte bine..

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 232 ratings

I’m picking up a bit of oak and caramel on the nose, dont really get the fruitynees others mention, but could be due to the fact that I had a few other rums prior to trying this one, wich tend to dull the senses. The taste is slightly spicy with tingles reminding me of chili oil sublemented by light notes of cane sugar. It’s not very tanninc and a bit short on the finish, but finely balanced none the less. Nothing really sticks out or really peaks my interest, but it’s not a bad rum.

Cb1e81b1fc20faf14cdd80e1b946b272.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Rum má svetlo zlatú farbu, s veľmi jemnou ovocnou vôňou. U mňa dominujú banány a sladká vanilka. Chuť rumu je relatívne suchá, vraj nie je dosladzovaný cukrom, čo sa zdá byť pravdivé. Tiež je poznať, že rum zrel v dubových sudoch po burbone, chuť tomu nasvedčuje. Nie som moc zástanca dozrievania rumov v sudoch po borbone alebo whisky, ale na to, že je to zmes len 2 ročných rumov, celkovo by som ohodnotil tento run skôr pozitívne ako negatívne. Dal by som 65 bodov zo 100.

4be253d45d9416576db896f9813d14ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Classic rum, dry, with nice fruity citrus aromas, which are less strong on palate.

79e4d59275867c21139020045bf22cf4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Francul from Belgium with 3 ratings

J ai goûté ce rhum dans un calendrier de Noël, je débute dans la dégustation de rhum.