Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve rum

A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve

Denmark | Aged

8.0/10
20 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
4
7
2

Rate A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

When I was drinking it, I felt I am drinking something quite old, something a little bite extraordinary, but on the other hand it is average, regarding A.H. RIISE. And when it comes to price, it´s not worth of it. Price about 250 EUR/bottle is simply too much for this. For example - A.H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very rare costs about 70 EUR, and he tasted to me far far more.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 6 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 157 ratings

Ve vůni jsou cítit banány, bombony a trochu mata. V chuťi lze rozeznat citrusy, karamel, ovoce. Docela dost sladký a závěr lehce štiplavý.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 445 ratings

Maybe I expected too much based on price, but this rum is one big disappointing for me.
Taste is typical sweet, but in aroma and taste is strong hint of mint - if you like mint, you can add 1point. Aftertaste is shorter and dull. I'm happy that I got only sample and not full bottle.
For the price (250Eur in Czech Republic) it's overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 414 ratings

Schönes helles Bernstein mit Kupferreflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase sehr erfrischend und wohltuend. Wie eine Medizin zum inhalieren oder einreiben, ein After Eight das auf einem Stein an der Sonne schmilzt, Tip Top Ice Cream "Mint with Chocolate chips" am Seeufer, Nimm2 Orangen Bonbons und Carambar Karamellstangen gleichzeitig ausgewickelt.
Am Gaumen frisch, warm und mundfüllend. Weich und elegant wird die Zunge umschmeichelt, nicht so opulent süss und orangendominant wie andere Riise. Karamell im Schokomantel schicken dich auf eine Zeitreise, die Essenz eines Mojitos balanciert über die Zunge, Früchte leicht angebraten und mit Minze garniert, in Zuckerrohr Sirup eingelegte Medizinkräuter lullen die Geschmacksknospen ein.
Im Abgang süss und lang. Die im heissen Karamell eingelegten Früchte mit Schokoladenstreusel obendrauf verweilen noch ein wenig länger.
Ein durchaus toller Riise, bietet aber in diesem Preissegment eine etwas schlappe Show. Braucht eine sehr, sehr, sehr lange offene Zeit. Für Jeden der sich so etwas leisten will. - 9
-2cl Muster-

Beautiful light amber with copper reflections in the glass.
Very refreshing and soothing on the nose. Like a medicine to inhale or rub in, an After Eight melting on a rock in the sun, Tip Top Ice Cream "Mint with Chocolate chips" on the lakeshore, Nimm2 orange candies and Carambar caramel sticks unwound at the same time.
Fresh, warm and mouth-filling on the palate. Soft and elegant caresses the tongue, not as opulently sweet and orange-dominant as other Riise. Chocolate coated caramel send you on a journey through time, the essence of a mojito balances across the tongue, fruits lightly sautéed and garnished with mint, medicinal herbs steeped in sugar cane syrup lull the taste buds.
The finish is sweet and long. The fruits soaked in hot caramel with chocolate sprinkles on top linger a bit longer.
Quite a great riise, but puts on a bit of a slack show at this price point. Needs a very, very, very long open time. For anyone who wants to afford something like this. - 9
-2cl sample-

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 3 months ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 32 ratings

My personal favorite of A.H. Riise rum, overall great taste with notes of winegum and the familiar sweet taste

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2741 ratings

Big thanks goes to Rhum Attitude for providing a proper rum tasting experience during the global lockdown. Our tasting continues onwards with A.H. Riise Platinum Reserve. Beautiful bottle and label design. Syrupy golden color. Who knows what added garbage has been added to this White Rum base but you will get plenty of vanilla extract. Quite awful to be frank and at €250 per bottle it's pure highway robbery.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

Vůně karamel,banány,máta.Chuť sladká,lehce větrová - připomíná my silně pendrekové bonbóny z dětství a ty jsem zrovna moc nemusel.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

Doesn‘t get much better... only enjoy the sweetness of the ultra rare black edition more...

Small me3

Posted 6 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

This is a fantastic rum. Great color. Dark and nice. The aroma is an absolute winner. Caramel, Vanilla and a nice hint of orange. The taste is a unconditional pleasure. This is a sweet nice balanced rum. A hint of burn in the aftermath but in a great balance. You can taste the sweetness and the orange for a very long time. This is an eminent great rum.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 6 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

They had true inn description -> it is something different, totally. The rate could be 9.5. In comparison to NPU Black Edition and 175th Anniversary it is little worse, but as I sad, kinda special. The speciality is inn the freshness and mentol tones. Also you can feel bananas and tropical fruit. But on the other hand it is not sweet as black edition and it is stronger. I am really glad I had opportunity to taste it :)) For my girlfriend it the second after 175th Anniversary :)

Sweetness -> 7/10
Strength -> 6/10