Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve rum

A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve

Denmark | Aged

8.3/10 (16 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
5
2

Rate A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

16 A. H. Riise Platinum Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nightofluck from Denmark with 7 ratings

This rare Rom is the Best and will lead You to heven. This is 46 year old and show a lot of flavor and show that the high price is worth it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Vůně karamel,banány,máta.Chuť sladká,lehce větrová - připomíná my silně pendrekové bonbóny z dětství a ty jsem zrovna moc nemusel.

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 22 ratings

Doesn‘t get much better... only enjoy the sweetness of the ultra rare black edition more...

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 27 days ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Ve vůni jsou cítit banány, bombony a trochu mata. V chuťi lze rozeznat citrusy, karamel, ovoce. Docela dost sladký a závěr lehce štiplavý.

Small me3

Posted 27 days ago by Staal from Denmark with 31 ratings

This is a fantastic rum. Great color. Dark and nice. The aroma is an absolute winner. Caramel, Vanilla and a nice hint of orange. The taste is a unconditional pleasure. This is a sweet nice balanced rum. A hint of burn in the aftermath but in a great balance. You can taste the sweetness and the orange for a very long time. This is an eminent great rum.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 1 month ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

They had true inn description -> it is something different, totally. The rate could be 9.5. In comparison to NPU Black Edition and 175th Anniversary it is little worse, but as I sad, kinda special. The speciality is inn the freshness and mentol tones. Also you can feel bananas and tropical fruit. But on the other hand it is not sweet as black edition and it is stronger. I am really glad I had opportunity to taste it :)) For my girlfriend it the second after 175th Anniversary :)

Sweetness -> 7/10
Strength -> 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Dennis93 from Denmark with 15 ratings

Lækker duftende og smagfuld Rom. Syntes her var forskellige udtalelser om alderen osv så tænkte jeg lige vil smide ah riise egen beskrivelse op:"A.H. Riise Platinum Reserve Premium Small Batch No 1 er enestående rom. Den har et helt klassisk præg af A.H. Riise, men har et hjerte af guld. Denne rom er særligt unik, fordi den kun findes i et batch på 6000 styk. Når de er væk, kan den aldrig genskabes.
A.H. Riise Platinum Reserve Premium Small Batch No 1, er en Solera-lagret rom, hvis hjerte består af to gyldne fade. Det ene er 40 år gammelt, det andet er 21 år. Begge fade har ligget og modnet i Europa i tempereret klima. Netop det tempererede klima sikrer en nænsom, langsom modning, som betyder, at fadet aldrig bliver presset, men kan modne i sit eget tempo – til gavn for smagens udvikling."

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 382 ratings

Maybe I expected too much based on price, but this rum is one big disappointing for me.
Taste is typical sweet, but in aroma and taste is strong hint of mint - if you like mint, you can add 1point. Aftertaste is shorter and dull. I'm happy that I got only sample and not full bottle.
For the price (250Eur in Czech Republic) it's overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by pocasi from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Nadherna lahev. Cena neodpovida obsahu. Od lekarnika jsou lepsi rumy. 6,5/10

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

krásně voní, komplexní, typický Riise, ale čekal jsem víc

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jg@thira.dk from Denmark with 8 ratings

App.:
Fine light to medium brown.
Nose:
Sweet chocolate with coco hints.
Taste:
Fine strong balanced between sweetness and alcohol. Some minty notes which for me works really fine.
91p