Posting your rating...
Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry rum

Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10
33 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
11
11
6
1

Rate Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

I love it. Banana bread underneath a palm tree with cigar smoke drifting by from further on up the coast. Walk out to the shore.

Dip your toes in.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 64 ratings

Avast, the smell of this rum be complex! Some fruit, a wee bit of oak, and lots of burnt sugar. Maybe a hint of Cognac... not a fan of Cognac. The oak carries into the flavor, which be smooth and spicy with a little burn. If you fancy a sweet rum, weigh anchor and sail on. This be a true clap of thunder not meant for the lily-livered. Drink up, me hearties!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Dry but a hint of sweetness. This one suited my tounge.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Teemuh from Finland with 24 ratings

Tastes and smells mostly floral with a bit of jamaican funk to it. Very dry tasting rum for a plantation. I maybe wouldn't think of this rum as a sipper.

I prefer appleton signature over this. It's cheaper and funkier. Going to try this in a mai tai later. (I have heard that's where this rum shines)

EDIT: Makes an amazing Mai Tai! 10/10 in that category. No other rums needed.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CK from United States with 22 ratings

I've been very happy with most all the Plantation rums I've tried but this one was mildly disappointing. It's dry which I dont mind, but there is just not a lot going on here and its pretty meh as a sipper. It's fine in some cocktails but there is really not much that stands out here. It's pretty unremarkable and middle of the road. Not bad, not great, just, meh. Doubt I would ever buy it again, but happy I tried it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Heinemans from Netherlands with 18 ratings

A rum so relaxed in taste it has to come from Jamaica. I however prefer some more kick in a rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Flauda from France with 18 ratings

Weel achieved, complex, Plantation give us here a beautiful funky Rhum to make us travel to Xaymaca

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 52 ratings

It's a nice rum, not too funky and it's very dry.
I think this works both neat and in drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Dusterbrown from Canada with 10 ratings

Not a great aroma but has a nice taste when sipped. Be great mixed strong with something to complement its flavors

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Barbados Rum Pirate from United States with 1 rating

Light color, long thick legs, aroma mostly alcohol, taste...... Oh my the best jamaican rum ever. Fruit on the front (banana) and that tasty jamaican funk on the back end. Better than MonyMusk, Appleton or any other jamaican rum that I have tried.