Posting your rating...
Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry rum

Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10
30 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
9
6
1

Rate Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

30 Plantation Jamaica Xaymaca Special Dry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 10 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Been wanting to try this and any Plantation rum I have not come across yet. This departs from previous Plantations very dry hint of sweetness with hints of leather and ash. I do enjoy it as something different unusual flavors and very sip able. Light golden yellow color, not for beginners definitely something unique going on here realistically 6.5.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

I love it. Banana bread underneath a palm tree with cigar smoke drifting by from further on up the coast. Walk out to the shore.

Dip your toes in.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 59 ratings

Avast, the smell of this rum be complex! Some fruit, a wee bit of oak, and lots of burnt sugar. Maybe a hint of Cognac... not a fan of Cognac. The oak carries into the flavor, which be smooth and spicy with a little burn. If you fancy a sweet rum, weigh anchor and sail on. This be a true clap of thunder not meant for the lily-livered. Drink up, me hearties!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Dry but a hint of sweetness. This one suited my tounge.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Flauda from France with 18 ratings

Weel achieved, complex, Plantation give us here a beautiful funky Rhum to make us travel to Xaymaca

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 48 ratings

It's a nice rum, not too funky and it's very dry.
I think this works both neat and in drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Dusterbrown from Canada with 10 ratings

Not a great aroma but has a nice taste when sipped. Be great mixed strong with something to complement its flavors

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Barbados Rum Pirate from United States with 1 rating

Light color, long thick legs, aroma mostly alcohol, taste...... Oh my the best jamaican rum ever. Fruit on the front (banana) and that tasty jamaican funk on the back end. Better than MonyMusk, Appleton or any other jamaican rum that I have tried.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by lord13 from United States with 11 ratings

Smooth & smoky, works great as part of a blend in a Mai Tai

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

If I want to ween people onto jamaican rums without having them run away in fright, I'd give them this first. It's a very smooth jamaican style.
After they've grown accustomed to this, they can move on to actual jamaican rums.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 50 ratings

It’s pretty good. There is some funkiness on the nose, none detected on the palate. On the nose I get some rather odd notes to begin - both green onion and soy sauce share the stage with cinnamon, pastry and something like a menthol note. Strange as this may sound, it reminds me of the smell of the waiting area at the dentist! The palate is lovely, dry, with nevertheless a round mouthfeel including brown sugar, cinnamon drops and some heat on the sides of the tongue for a finish. It’s interesting!