Posting your rating...
Atlantico Platino rum

Atlantico Platino

Dominican Republic | Light

5.3/10(33 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
6
6
8
7
2

Rate Atlantico Platino

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Atlantico Platino ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

In the nose there are hints of spices and fruits.
On the palate you can recognize chocolate on the first sip. Lately there is toffee and vanilla - way too much vanilla.
This is not really a sipper, but sure can be good for some mixing.
Rating would better if there was not so much annoying vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Straightforward rum, sweetish with some chocolate notes. Neither good nor bad. I don't know maybe it's a good mixer.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 3 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 182 ratings

Day 19 of myRum Advent calendar. Probably a good mixer but since I drink all rums neat I am rating this one as such. Like most white rums they are seldom designed to be drank on their own. Still better than Bacardi though...

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Taki słaby jednak słaby i takie ładnie pachnie i już

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by kai from Germany with 9 ratings

Being a Margarita and Caipirinha Lover I wanted to created a Mojito based on a good white rum. This one was my first try some month ago. Also in retrospective I did good choice with the Atlantico. Me and my guests all enjoyed the cocktails very much and many of them. Nobody had a significant hangover. Theres plenty fruit and citrous note in that rum. Maybe a bit to much sweetness but only a hint. No intrusive spirit taste nor sharpness. I didn't sip it because I never do.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

A friend of mine bought me this rum as present. I normally don't drink white rum Unless I'm mixing it in a drink. And it's usually a cheap warm since the Coca-Cola or whatever I'm using to mix overpower the taste of the rum anyway. I made some rum and cokes using this for me and my wife. What a surprise!. Had a nice clean taste and a slight hint a vanilla on the end. I was shocked that it was that tasty. I probably won't buy a bottle of this and will continue to drink cheap white rum like Bacardi, however, I suggest that somebody try this at least once this way you know the difference.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jannino from United States with 25 ratings

Strong hints of chocolate on the front end and then a slight burn on the back end. Better than the mass produced stuff

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

For solo drink it is not so great. But maybe for some drinks....

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

bin kein kenner was weissen rum angeht.. aber er ist der beste den ich bisher probiert habe. warum? er ist fruchtig zitruss.. und nicht spritig!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

20ml uit een advent kalender. Tsja, normaal heb ik witte agricole of witte Jamaicaanse rum en dit staat daar in schril contrast mee. Niet veel smaak en of aroma.