Posting your rating...
Dead Man's Fingers Coconut rum

Dead Man's Fingers Coconut

United Kingdom | Flavored

4.9/10 (7 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
1
1

Rate Dead Man's Fingers Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Dead Man's Fingers Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Sits alongside Malibu for quality ... so many good coconut flavoured rums out there and this is clearly not one ... don't even know if you can call it rum it's that sweet on the tooth ... wow

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is without a shadow of a doubt better than Malibu, strong coconut but still with the edge of a half decent rum. But I just don't think it'll be able to shake off the shadow that is Malibu and because of the predominant coconut flavouring it does lack that bit of depth you find in the Spiced Dead Man's Fingers, and I think it'll mean that this will only be drunk in small doses as the coconut flavour will become quickly tiresome.
So bottom line is nice in short sharp hits

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Rumboggins from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Reminds me of a coconut cake, strong coconut flavour with a nice rum taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Better than Malibu but still pretty artificial. Slight burn on the finish. Definite toasted coconut taste though

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Sylvia from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Great - not too sweet, but very coconutty. Tastes much stronger than other coconut rums in terms of alcohol and coconut, best with a sweet mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 159 ratings

Got a sample of this as a gift when I bought some other rum. I don’t get a rum feeling at all when I drink it. It’s maybe OK as a mixer in a coconut drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

I've had a lot worse coconut rums than this one. It's pretty decent neat or with ice and I dare say it would be ok mixed too. Plenty of coconut flavours, which seem genuine rather than fake. Nothing to write home about but worth a try.