Posting your rating...
Dead Man's Fingers Coconut rum

Dead Man's Fingers Coconut

United Kingdom | Flavored

5.1/10 (12 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
1
1
2

Rate Dead Man's Fingers Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Dead Man's Fingers Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by r.svec@gmx.at from Austria with 36 ratings

The bottle desgin is cool but the taste disapointingly unrefined and mainly suggary. Too expensive (20 Euro) for it brings to the table.

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by tibi_gemini@yahoo.com from Romania with 4 ratings

Even if i took it just for fun, it turned out to be addictive. I like spiced rums but even if this is made with white rum it has a really pleasant taste and the coconut aroma is quite strong. Only after a while the taste of rum is raising at the surface and gives your mouth a pleasant warmth. Really surprised by the taste, and for a decent price.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Adamek from Poland with 13 ratings

Too sweet. Only mixed. It may work well in some coctails.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

A little sweet but not too shabby one double was enough for me

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

This is amazingly luscious. The smell from the coconut made me salivate, even before I poured a single drop into my pre-chilled tumbler. What a fantastic way to start a love affair with a new rum. I don’t usually drink any spirits neat, but I could quite easily make an exception for this one. The lovely coconut flavouring makes this rum so palatable in the mouth. Then once swallowed, there is no harsh afterburn. With Coca-Cola as a mixer, the coconut is even more apparent, making this rum even more agreeable. I also tried still pineapple juice as a mixer and I wasn’t keen, because the drink loses it’s sweetness and instead gains too much sharpness. To counter balance that, I then added some lemonade, which had the desired effect of making it a little more sweeter once again, with the added unexpected bonus of becoming more refreshing to drink as well. But nothing beats having this sweet coconut rum with good old fashioned Coca-Cola as it’s sidekick. To summarise, this for me is on a par with Admirals Old J vanilla spiced rum, for being so deliciously sweet and tasty. I suppose whether you prefer coconut over vanilla, or vice versa, will ultimately decide which you think is better.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

Sits alongside Malibu for quality ... so many good coconut flavoured rums out there and this is clearly not one ... don't even know if you can call it rum it's that sweet on the tooth ... wow

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is without a shadow of a doubt better than Malibu, strong coconut but still with the edge of a half decent rum. But I just don't think it'll be able to shake off the shadow that is Malibu and because of the predominant coconut flavouring it does lack that bit of depth you find in the Spiced Dead Man's Fingers, and I think it'll mean that this will only be drunk in small doses as the coconut flavour will become quickly tiresome.
So bottom line is nice in short sharp hits

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rumboggins from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Reminds me of a coconut cake, strong coconut flavour with a nice rum taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Better than Malibu but still pretty artificial. Slight burn on the finish. Definite toasted coconut taste though

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylvia from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Great - not too sweet, but very coconutty. Tastes much stronger than other coconut rums in terms of alcohol and coconut, best with a sweet mixer.