Posting your rating...
Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta rum

Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta

Peru | Aged

7.6/10 (15 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
8
5
2

Rate Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 449 ratings

Though I definitely prefer the Millonario XO and the 15 year to this, this still deserves a great rating.

This is very fruity (raisin and plum), with a little less peppery spice than the 15 year. Nicely sweet, with a taste of toffee and cinnamon.

Very nice!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Sultans, sweet fruits like plum or apricot, tip of vanilla, chocolate... Mild even if 50%. Full taste, intensive, great aroma. Very good for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

The 10 year Millonario Cincuenta (50%) for a higher 100 Proof bottling has some potential with very nice flavor profile, but the reality is that it is still a far cry from the superb 15 year Millonario. Nearly impossible to find in the US, but my suggestion is to go with the 15 year or XO if you stumble across this amazing brand from Peru. The 10y Cincuenta has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Very deep dark brown color. Aniseed and liquorice to the nose and palate. Unfortunately some strong burn due to only 10y maturing. How nice would this be after 20 years of maturing.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 12
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 9
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 4
15/100 Ultimate value for money 12
Total score 70

Small 0

Posted 9 days ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 147 ratings

Caramel, butterscotch nose with maybe a little cherry. It’s a full, strong flavour, with fruity taste and a little vanilla and leather. Maybe a little sweet vs dry, but just a tad. Slightly bitter and smokey finish, medium length with a nice spice. I even mixed with a little rum at the end, does take the edge off but the smokey profile doesn’t mix well with sweet.

I could see some liking this, especially coming from whiskey. It’s not for me, but that doesn’t mean it’s bad. I wouldn’t say overly complex, but well balanced and some notes come through after a while.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 201 ratings

Klassisk duft af vanilje og karamel, måske med et meget lille hint af banan? Eller noget andet frugtigt. Vanilje og karamel kommer også i smagen med lidt krydderi og rosin. De 50% rammer lidt i eftersmagen, som godt kan blive lidt varm og pebret. Det er ikke premium rom, da den mangler lidt dybde, men duften er god. (12. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Rum with 50% of alcohol offer in aroma tovaco, nuts and chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

The 10y Cincuenta has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Very deep dark brown color.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Andrea from Italy with 10 ratings

Intenso e molto alcolico, però il gusto rimane piacevole e beverino

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Sweet fruits, caramel, little chocolate, some vanilla. Strong at first but becomes more mild after you let it hang in the mouth. Intense, pretty complex taste. Very nice coulour, dark amber, also beautiful packaging. High proof 50%. In enjoyed it but there are other brands I preffer. Although good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 28 ratings

Smells of spirit, but taste like heaven. It really explodes in your mouth with lots of flavour, and it hangs in your mouth for a long time.