Posting your rating...
Plantation 2009 Fiji rum

Plantation 2009 Fiji

Caribbean | Aged

7.1/10
39 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
17
9
4

Rate Plantation 2009 Fiji

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Plantation 2009 Fiji ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 5 months ago by John frederick from United States with 62 ratings

This has a nice balance, as a sipper pretty clean. Has a typical Plantation taste which I enjoy, a bit sweeter than non Fiji style. I don't see this too often at stores, grab it if you see it, worth a try for sure

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 83 ratings

Nice and dry. Some nice brown butter and burnt caramel hints. Cognac really pulls through in a good way. Sip this while you eat a snickerdoodle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

After the Barbados 2005 this is a nice surprise. Where the bourbon age was missing in the previous bottle, this completely makes up for it. It has a nice soft but well aimed kick to it. For the Plantation night this is curently best.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by pula_pirata from Australia with 25 ratings

I have to say that I was impressed with this rum, I really enjoyed it. I had a few other drinks before so I wasn’t really focused in getting all the nuances but I had it neat and I had a great experience. I will have it again next time with more calm and observation.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 31 ratings

what's the smell? like glue,paint not possible to drink.same of mine money.
but after the bottle was open and let the rum breath it was a complete other rum.
my experience take a bigger glas and let it breath for 10 minutes ,theres a nicer smell and a beter tasting. i have to put my ranking from 2 to 7.cheers

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 47 ratings

Very flavourful! Nice aroma, Smooth going down, and a slight tingle on your tongue that reminds you how great it was

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Mascarum from United States with 22 ratings

The limited editions at plantation are absolute winners.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kevin from United States with 26 ratings

This rum is so worth it I can buy 2 bottles for the price of another that's just as good. It's a great find for your bar. Nobody complains! The XO obviously is doused with sugar, which I can't complain since sugar is the base ingredient. This rum has, if any, minimum sugar added. I believe it's a great find!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Djmillard (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 24 ratings

There's something about the sharpness of this blend that makes it slightly off-putting to me at first. A very cutting, astringent, unripe fruit flavor is the first blast, which gradually yields to a lightly sweet, bright sugar-topped citrus flavor alongside a moderate alcohol burn. The finish is quite long, though not overly distinct in flavor.

This rum REALLY benefits from a short sit and a few drops of water. This stuff has an edge that, combined with its higher ABV, makes it less approachable than the new Isle of Fiji release.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Quilty from United States with 13 ratings

Normally, "fruity" would not be a compliment for a rum, but here it is. This is the only Fijian rum I've tried, so perhaps it's representative of the style. Very different from Caribbean rums, and, to my mind, not nearly as complex and well-balanced as they are. Good and unique, but it simply does not have enough substance to challenge similarly-priced Caribbean or South American rums.