Posting your rating...
Plantation 2004 Peru rum

Rate Plantation 2004 Peru

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 Plantation 2004 Peru ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Lindo color, no exageradamente oscuro.
Aroma muy agradable aunque podría ser algo mas intenso, plátano, caramelo, alcohólico al principio, luego de 5 minutos en copa doblemente agradable.
En boca mucho sabor, mucha vainilla, toffee. Nuevamente plátano. Dulzor decente. Un sabor intenso que perdura en paladar. Muy sabroso!

Posted 12 months ago by Belmagnus from Sweden with 4 ratings

Lite spritig men helt ok, hemma hos farbror Göran............

Posted 17 days ago by Jan from Netherlands with 10 ratings

As a fan of Foursquare rums i sometimes make an exception. This Peru 2004 is an excelent sipper for weekly use. :)

Posted 25 days ago by ThomasW from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Nice, deviation from the more sweet XO plantation. More wood, cognac like, and subtle notes of fruit. Definitely great!

Posted about 1 month ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

Another one from the long, long line-up of rums from Plantation, but this one is at least a single vintage from the lesser talked about rum country of Peru.

Nose: Oak, figs, caramel, nutmeg and almonds
Taste: Butterscotch, vanilla, applesauce, sweet banana and a slightly bitter finish of walnuts to balance it out
Overall: This one was a pleasant surprise for me. I normally don´t hate rum from Plantation, but they are often a bit similar to each other. This one is without a doubt one of the better offerings from the brand, but it still doesn´t rock my world. Solid offering however.

Posted about 1 month ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

Good Plantation. Something for an everyday sipper. Nothing too spectacular, but completely fine.

Posted about 1 month ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 20 ratings

Tastes this in a small bottle from a "cigar box". I was hooked from the first sip. What a fantastic rum. Palate is great, vanilla, banana, caramel, cane. Taste is very round with tropical fruits it all enda up with a hint of Coco ut. One my all time favourites.

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 116 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation meilleur que le Jamaica 2005 ou Barbados 2005 .

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

one more plantation that i always really enjoy when i take a glas of it

Posted 6 months ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Strong aroma when opening the bottle
Smells like banana ,caramel, figs
Tastes like tropical fruits, vanilla
Finish with tastes of chocolate, coffee and almonds.
Good sipper, lot of body, Nice colour, long aftertaste with some burn to it

Posted 6 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

god og balansert Rom med en liten snert i ettersmaken

Posted 6 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 72 ratings

Ah, just a tiny bit rough round the edges.
Good strong flavours, aroma and balanced sweetness but the finish kicks you in the gums a wee bit. Lingering flavour. Good effort.

Posted 8 months ago by Gastovski from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Rum zrál 12 let v sudech po bourbonu a slovinského dubu v Peru, následně 2-3 roky ve Francii v 350 l koňakových sudech Pierre Ferrand.
Aroma: Vanilka, květiny, v pozadí citrusy
Chuť: Lískové oříšky v medu
Dozvuk: Středně dlouhý, jemný - hořká čokoláda a oříšky
Sladkost: 1/3
Naslepo bych tipoval skotskou ze Speyside. Zajímavý kousek!

Posted 11 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Do slova a do písmene pravý opak Plantation Xaymaca, kterou jsem shodou okolností otevřel skoro zároveň s tímhle. Zatímco Xaymacu jsem označil jako chuťově přepálenou, Peru 2004 je naopak jeden nejjemnějších rumů, jaký jsem kdy pil. Někdejší říše Inků není zrovna část světa, od níž by jeden čekal nějaké rumové orgie, nicméně cukrová třtina je jednou ze dvou hlavních komerčních plodin, které se zde dnes pěstují, takže až takové překvapení to zase není. Výsledkem zhmotněným v této láhvi je velmi příjemné, nerumově suché, lehké pití s jemnou vůní a až překvapivě květinovými tóny v chuti. S každou sklenkou je lepší a lepší. Pokud vám sedí single malt whisky ze Speyside nebo japonské blendy, zkuste Peru 2004 a nebude zklamáni. Cena sice není úplně příznivá, ale tady za ni dostanete alespoň něco opravdu exklusivního.

Posted 11 months ago by Kjeld Hansen from Denmark with 16 ratings

Nose: banana ,caramel, figs
Palate: fruits, vanilla, walnut
Finish: chokolate, coffee, almond

Posted at Hale Pele 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Last of the batch, but so good. Another reason among many to visit Peru.

Posted 12 months ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Nice to see Plantation upping the ABV from their usual 40.

Posted 12 months ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Belle longueur et complexité. Il mérite sa dégustation au goût de noisette et d'épice. C est dans les meilleurs plantation.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

I'm really enjoy this rum.
Smooth and full of flavor. Well aged.
Cognac Ferrand Co, of Plantation brand has good sence !

Posted about 1 year ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Αν μη τι άλλο η Plantation προσέχει τα μπουκάλια της, την εμφάνιση, προσέχει το ρούμι , προσέχει τις ετικέτες της...... ε βάλτε τα ρε παιδιά ..... Δε πρόκειται και για καμία σπάνια εταιρία!!!!!! "Ημιερσιτεχνισμοί" ....... Ρουμάρα .... Τόσο γλυκό όσο πρέπει , τόσο βαρύ όσο πρέπει, τόσο καπνιστό όσο πρέπει .......

Posted about 1 year ago by torgo from United States with 12 ratings

Bought partially for the sake of trying the "pastry" notes others have described... and I can totally see why. The nose is fantastically sweet, luckily the drink itself is much less strong. An excellent sipper, though "dry" rum enthusiasts might turn up their nose to this one.

Posted over 1 year ago by Adam Freij from Sweden with 28 ratings

God mjuk och len plantation, helt klart en rekommendation.

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Nice aroma, well ballanced sweet and full body. The better from Plantation portfolio.

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Inte den bästa Plantation jag provat. Lite kryddig smak med balanserad sötma.