Posting your rating...
Plantation 2004 Peru rum

Plantation 2004 Peru

Caribbean | Aged

7.9/10
41 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
22
7

Rate Plantation 2004 Peru

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Plantation 2004 Peru ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Nice to see Plantation upping the ABV from their usual 40.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Paul from Australia with 127 ratings

this rum i paid heap 4 from the UK. Tasted identical to the 2006 but im glad that i tasted it thx

Small alien 200 200

Posted 9 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

A nice balance between sweetness, oak and some burn, but feels a bit flat. Breathing helps a bit, but still too short aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

The nose has a cognac body to it that hides the burn in the tongue that is waiting. Interesting as a sipper but more burn than expected, nice but not really special. Mixed well with ginger ale but again nothing to set it apart.

Very drinkable but does not standout, there are better values out there for this price.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Andreas from Sweden with 14 ratings

Just want to put it in my cabinet so there is nothing more to add. A good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

A rich flavor straight. Not as nice mixed. The after burn was more than I would have expected.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

As a fan of Foursquare rums i sometimes make an exception. This Peru 2004 is an excelent sipper for weekly use. :)

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by ThomasW from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Nice, deviation from the more sweet XO plantation. More wood, cognac like, and subtle notes of fruit. Definitely great!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

Another one from the long, long line-up of rums from Plantation, but this one is at least a single vintage from the lesser talked about rum country of Peru.

Nose: Oak, figs, caramel, nutmeg and almonds
Taste: Butterscotch, vanilla, applesauce, sweet banana and a slightly bitter finish of walnuts to balance it out
Overall: This one was a pleasant surprise for me. I normally don´t hate rum from Plantation, but they are often a bit similar to each other. This one is without a doubt one of the better offerings from the brand, but it still doesn´t rock my world. Solid offering however.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Good Plantation. Something for an everyday sipper. Nothing too spectacular, but completely fine.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 45 ratings

Tastes this in a small bottle from a "cigar box". I was hooked from the first sip. What a fantastic rum. Palate is great, vanilla, banana, caramel, cane. Taste is very round with tropical fruits it all enda up with a hint of Coco ut. One my all time favourites.