Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1186 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
9
38
97
280
552
200

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1186 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kaleva from Finland with 3 ratings

Nice sweet summer rum, light and pleasant, but a little bit too sweet as for me. Nice notes of coconut and tropical fruits beautifully combined with gentle oakiness. A good sipping choice.

Tasting notes:

Nose: Light, creamy, coconut notes, vanilla, fruitiness (apricots, lychees), toffee, white chocolate

Palate: Sweet, hint of ginger, vanilla butterscotch, apricots, melon, a bit of oak

Finish: Short, sweet, slightly nutty and oaky, orange zest, coconut water

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Philip from Canada with 23 ratings

Perfect for sipping on ice. Great nose and strong taste of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 65 ratings

Good flavour but a bit too sweet.
A bit smokey, and less vanilla than the last anniversary rum from Plantation

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by radimamrum from Slovenia with 3 ratings

NAJBOLJŠI RUM KAR JIH JE … TOP... VREDEN VSAKEGA EVRA...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Scotsherpa from Canada with 3 ratings

Excellent rhum, trop sucré pour certain. Tout est une question de goût.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jon from United States with 3 ratings

There was alot of hype around this rum so picked it up and it was OK. There are alot of rums out there that are better for this price point.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Janne68 from Sweden with 13 ratings

Lika spännande som flaskans utformning. En helt okej rom med lagom styrka och sötma.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 30 ratings

Color, aroma, taste, sweetness. It all works very well. The new bottle is cool, not as cool as the old one... But I'm nostalgic. Bought another one already!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DonRON from Canada with 11 ratings

Definitely fruity... spicy and sweet... little bit to fruity for me but still really good. You can definitely taste vanilla, banana, coconut.... cinnamon....and other good flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gravy from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

This was the second of Plantation's range I have tried, and I really like them both.
The nose and initial taste is all about coconut, lightly toasted. There's a smidge of vanilla, sofk oak, honey and caramel. It feels a little burny, but meh ... that doesn't really bother me too much unless I'm swirling it around in my mouth for so long that I forget I have rum in there and breathe-in.
Top-tip ... do not inhale your rum. It will make you cough and possibly cry a bit.
I originally scored this an 8, but I found that once the bottle has been opened for a couple of weeks, a lot of the coconut and honey elements have faded.
The first taste was bloody lovely, though!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 142 ratings

Внушительная бутылка толстого стекла с помпезной пробкой. Дёшево выглядящая соломенная оплётка не сочетается с золотыми буквами и логотипом. Аромат французы умеют делать: изысканные духи, кожа, лак, мёд, дубовая бочка. Во вкусе сладость, даже приторность, маслянистость, горечь, терпкость и много чего ещё. Восторг вызывает, но усиленный кислотами и замаскированный сахарами алкоголь непременно обжигает нёбо и тяжело заходит в желудок. Гастрономически может сочетаться с чем угодно, это плюс. Такой праздничный, карнавальный ром, не элитный.