Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10 (1229 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
10
37
102
294
571
205

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1229 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

Great nose, tastewise it's ok, but i miss a longer aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Birkved from Denmark with 6 ratings

Dark rum, not to sweet with taste of burned banana, vanilla and a little chocolate. This is a 12 year old rum added some older rum in this 20'th anniversary. Nice

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Wow, one of my new favourites, very smooth and sweet and fruity . Love the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Love it with or without coke , great rum , good price

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by panki from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Balení: jedno z nejhezčích provedení lahve.
Pro ty kdo mají rádi sladší rumy, je tohle opravdu bomba. Po nalití je potřeba nechat rum min. 10minut vydýchat, aby se plně rozvynula chuť a vůně. Pak ucítíte příjemný kokosový nádech, který ale nepřebíjí samotnnou chuť rumu. Rum je velmi jemný a za ty peníze to je super nákup. V této cenové kategorii zatím top.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lapetos from Austria with 1 rating

This was my first Rum ever tasted and it's still my favourite.
smooth, lots of vanilla, caramel and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

...And it was good! All I expected. Taste at Aku Aku in Oslo with mother of dragons!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by djtommie from Hungary with 6 ratings

I love the coconut flavor and it’s little smoky. Tipical dominican rum. Good choice. Very good value for money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomog107 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Excellent rum at a good price point, probably the best before prices become stratospheric! Toffee, nuts, fruit, vanilla and milk chocolate malt.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pirate from Sweden with 7 ratings

Fantastic rum. It will satisfy both beginners and more experienced rum sippers. Aging it a second time in cognac barrels gives it an extra dimension.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United States with 1 rating

So far this is the smoothest and easiest to drink that I've had- And it's affordable.