Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10 (1292 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
10
42
107
310
606
207

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1292 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

Those who are against adding sugar to rum post-distillation will be the ones that don't fancy Plantation XO. If you appreciate when a distillery does so with good taste and finesse, then you will more than likely find this to be an exceptional tasting. Have it neat, with a little water or ice, or in an old-fashioned. Lots of tropical fruit notes and a rich, caramelized depth. Baja style taken under French influence for blending and bottling (they traditionally add sugar when they bottle cognac).

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Fish from Canada with 3 ratings

Beautiful colour and aroma!! Just silky smooth and wonderful😁

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rumba from United States with 11 ratings

One of my favorites. Sweet yes, but sublime flavors of caramel, raisins and spice. Smooth and so easy to drink. Enjoy after dinner or with a fine cigar. Highly recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by deisold@aol.com from United States with 4 ratings

Too sweet and syrupy for my taste. The little cocunutiness detracts from classic sip. That said, I enjoyed the experience but would not buy this one again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Naozaj výborný rum Plantation XO 20th. Harmónia chuti, jemne drevite tóny, ktoré sa prelínajú s krémovou sladkostou, až náznakmi vanilky. Skutočne výborný pomer ceny a kvality. Odporúčam začiatočníkom i pokročilejsim znalcom rumov

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 90 ratings

I had many trips to Cuba and always enjoyed Havana Club 7 yo. Up until now I did not try anything else except Cuban rum. Once I've brought from there Santiago de Cuba 11yo and have found it so smooth and delicius compared to HC. Since then I've discovered world is full of different rums ). Had tried 12 of them so far. And I will rate them comparing to HC as the base rated 6.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jerseyjedi from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Really smooth. Fantastically mellow with loads of caramel with a lovely creamy coating. My favourite

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Samara_182 from Croatia with 2 ratings

Strong taste initially which leaves a perfect aftermath

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Strix from France with 1 rating

Excellent rhum avec une belle présentation.
Épicé.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

Great balance. One of the only rums I’ve found that gives a very nice coconut aroma. Definitely worth the money

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andrej from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Jednoduše geniální chuť. Přesně typ runu který mi chutná. I moje lepší polovička řekla: Hmm není špatný... A to rumy ráda moc nemá