Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1144 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
8
36
98
268
528
196

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1144 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

A23390f632bf4a9956cf6c76fa82e387.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Conny from Sweden with 9 ratings

Drink it, love it and drink it again :-)
Smooth, somewhat sweet and lots of vanilla

3779c607007d894017cbc96a0a939299.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

One of my favorite runs. Very smooth. No burn. Not to sweet with mild flavours caramel vanilla coconut

A0791b24b795e5717ecc803a458ec56c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Strong alcohol aftertaste. I was really not expecting it in an expensive rum. Added sugar as well. Not worth the price.

4de7675faaf0335c92e211279322774f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by torgo from United States with 12 ratings

An excellent sipper, even competes with the likes of an El Dorado 21 in my book. Not overly sweet, and gives a nice hint of caramel on the aftertaste. One of my favorites for sure, and grateful for its easy availability in my area. It's guilt-free sipping!

B2717083aecf15d6c15a6d80919a6518.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lepiedtotal from Switzerland with 2 ratings

C'est un de mes préférés.. Il a tout ce qu'il faut dans son panel d'arômes. En bouche c'est une explosion de saveurs auquel rien ne dépasse où biaise le gout.
Je donne la note de 9, car au final je le trouve sucré. Mais c'est mon chouchou...

6533c442a0171b43cb1f2b37e1699fd2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kaleva from Finland with 3 ratings

Nice sweet summer rum, light and pleasant, but a little bit too sweet as for me. Nice notes of coconut and tropical fruits beautifully combined with gentle oakiness. A good sipping choice.

Tasting notes:

Nose: Light, creamy, coconut notes, vanilla, fruitiness (apricots, lychees), toffee, white chocolate

Palate: Sweet, hint of ginger, vanilla butterscotch, apricots, melon, a bit of oak

Finish: Short, sweet, slightly nutty and oaky, orange zest, coconut water

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

One of my favorite rums. Sweet. Caramel and butterscotch coming through. Smooth medium bodied. My one complaint would be it could be more full bodied with longer lasting flavors. Overall plantation rums are fantastic blenders and all great rums for the price.

D6bee84bb82f81fa19c41edf1f05ab70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

Had high hopes for this one but came away slightly disappointed. After a little time in the glass, it opened up nicely and offered a nice flavor profile. Still had just a bit too much rough edge to it to get me seeking it out regularly. Definitely an interesting, flavorful option...just think it could have been more.

C196e103f3bc025c0e05dc14d41afeda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rm64 from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Its a outstanding rum wit a perfect balance beteeen sweetness and tasts

496aafe271ed3d9416ed833deee1b9bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RH91 from Norway with 6 ratings

I love this, drink neat or with ice.
Good sipper.
Only misses the final touch to be a 10/10.
Great taste, sweet coconuty taste.

A8fd4a8f3e0c3affbb793fbcfc065615.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by maserati123 from Romania with 1 rating

One of my favorite rums. The only negative aspect: the bottle is so small...