Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10 (1229 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
10
37
102
294
571
205

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1229 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mislanghe from France with 6 ratings

One of the best rum ever tasted... so far. Let’s start with the bottle: premium outlook with this large cork. The color of the rum is equal to the barbados rum. The flavour is delicate, smooth. I didn’t expected a long taste but i was surprized by this one. Highly recommended !

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tuukka.R from Finland with 7 ratings

+Good "premium" rum for beginners
+Beautiful bottle
-Too sweet
- Not 20 year old

I would give 7,5/10 if possible

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Har helheten, bra allround som passar överallt. Trevlig smak och bra lukt.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reagol (PREMIUM) from Hungary with 4 ratings

To be honest one of the best-looking bottle of my rums. But thats all. The taste is fairly good but too alcoholic for my taste. Not harmonic, and a bit too dry, much less sweeter than the others.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

easy to drink. sweetness, touches of orange peel, almond pulp, arrack, coconut and vanilla

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry from South Africa with 40 ratings

Absolutely mind-blowing! My first experience and tasting of a classical 'sipping' rum! Enjoyed every single droplet and immediately went out and sourced some for myself! Started my journey with rum because of this exceptionally smooth vanilla toffee, fudge, caramel beauty!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Very smooth rum, exceptional well balanced.

The taste afterwards is a little bit boring still a splendid sipper!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Balanced. For the price, the taste, the pleasure. Maybe i would like to see a better aftertaste. Something more spicy or fuity but nothing negative. Fair play. A must to try. Even i prefer more sweet rums. I will buy a bottle and get drunk with that and then i will come back to write about it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Nice and sweet. Sirupy, taste lasts long time. Not an every day drink but only for special ocassions.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RichPotter from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Sweet notes but gentle on the palate. Lovely sipping rum for a special occasion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jdudah from Canada with 2 ratings

This one exceeded my expectations. It is exceptional well balanced and a medium sweetness. I immediately wanted another