Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1097 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Tasty, to sip and mix with. The bottle is also very stunning. (not the flat one, the other one) That said the so called "dosage" or in plain words - added sugar, takes down my rating.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

This rum was a very pleasant surprise! It has gone down as one of my favorites. A very smooth rum with a great flavor profile that lingers. It is slightly sweeter than most rated this high, but it works with the flavor. Highly recommended!

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Bis jetzt der beste rum den ich getrunken habe.
Kokosnuss und bannane, Schokolade und Vanille. Weich und komplex.
Schöne schwere Flasche macht was her.

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Canada with 5 ratings

Gifted a friend with this bottle and he was more than happy. Very balanced enjoyable flavor profile with absolutely no burn on the way down.

Posted over 4 years ago by Dany from Canada with 15 ratings

A hint of coconut at the start. And then its smooth sailing till the end. Doesn't get much better than this

Posted over 4 years ago by Murray from Canada with 2 ratings

Wonderful nose, can smell the cognac as well as a hint in the taste!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

This is the best sipping rum I have had yet. A friend and I finished a bottle in one night. We couldn't put it down.

Posted over 4 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Om ja ska vara ärlig så gillar ja inte denna...
Men okej.
⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted over 4 years ago by Andres from Belgium with 6 ratings

Very nice to drink straight up,Lot's of Coco's and vanilla flavours.
Very wel made: Smooth and tastefull

Posted over 4 years ago by Hank from United States with 16 ratings

A nice sipping rum at $48 in NJ. I got hints of vanilla. Smooth but a bit less than Zacapa XO.

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Comme tjs la marque plantation nous offre tout son savoir faire, le tout au top de la marque dans ce produit.un gout vanille au debut puis vite sur l orange.puis il se finit sur une tres longue fin de bouche sur la coco grillee legere.magnifique.....
Note 9.6 car je laisse une possibilite de mettre plus par la suite.A essayer absolument!!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by Rhum Man from United States with 8 ratings

The presentation, both for your eyes and nose is perfect. The alcohol is balanced and there is a nice complexity in both the taste and smell. I've only just started the bottle, but have tried and enjoyed it various ways (straight, mixed, w/ water, w/ice) via various tiny to large glasses. My preferred method of imbibe is from a stemless wine glass with a single ice cube.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicolae from Denmark with 11 ratings

Delicious rum. Strong in spirit. Good for any occasion.

Posted over 4 years ago by Volter from Estonia with 7 ratings

PLANTATION 20 ANNIVERSARY....jällegi on minu baarikappi sattunud meeldiv jook mis kannab rummi nime auga välja. Kunagi hea sõbra Nuiamäega mekkisime esmalt seda pudelit ja järgi koge pitsi bacardid.... Palun ärge Teie küll seda kodus järgi proovige.... Hind 40 euro kanti

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

one of the best in the sweet line. half dry, not too much sugar. drink it handwarm and with time.
some typical barbados taste mixed with sweet tones an fruity elements. let this rum breathe.

Posted over 4 years ago by caleb hogan from United States with 18 ratings

This is the custom fit tuxedo with a generational rolex driving a maserati gran turismo. Full mouth flavor perfection. Not the most beautiful bottle but not second rate either. Elegant in its maturity. Exceptionally smooth edges with a long and wonderful finish.

Posted over 4 years ago by Geno from Canada with 30 ratings

lighter on the molasses, nice hint of coconut. only gave it a 9 because you cannot beat Clement XO.

Posted over 4 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

One of my favorite sipping rums with flavors of cinnamon, vanilla, banana, and nuts all taking part in this delicacy.

Posted over 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

A great rum, very soft and delicious. But maybe too sweet.

Posted over 4 years ago by Sam W from United States with 6 ratings

Incredible high end rum without the high end $
I prefer this with a small ice cube, allowing it chill for 5 minutes.
Your senses are greeted with vanilla a hint of banana, sugar cane and coconut. The flavor remains like an old friend with no burn.
Pure bliss!

Posted over 4 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Für mich gibt es (bisher) keinen besseren Rum. Einfach lecker und süß.

Posted over 4 years ago by Sean from United States with 2 ratings

A lot of coconut on the nose, followed by sweet vanilla oak. Very smooth, complexity amped up in the mouth. It turns a little bit after a few sips but is still great neat. A first class sipping rum with a nice dose of coconut and vanilla.

Posted over 4 years ago by Richie from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

My favorite rum so far. Great taste. Slightly sweet with a nice nuttiness.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mr. Dave from Slovakia with 6 ratings

I was hesitant to give a 9/10 rating, but since there are only full points here I could not have done otherwise. This rum is truly wonderful. Tastes heavenly, goes down smoothly and the biggest problem is the limited capacity of the bottle.
I have tasted vanilla, cocoa, oak and maybe a hint of coconut. Once the cup is emptied it smells of cloves.
This rum truly is a fantastic choice.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 27 ratings

Probably best rum I ever had, with nice bottle and pack.