Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1354 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
11
44
116
336
623
214

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1354 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

Soft on the nose with a great pallet of coconut, toffee, and a buttery finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 468 ratings

This is a slightly flavored rum, as it has hints of coconut and vanilla. But the main flavor is the aged rum, and the hints of added flavor complement the aged rum perfectly, without overpowering it. It tastes wonderful. A good rum value; at only $64.99 from BevMo! (2015), it's better than a great number of more expensive rums I've tried. One of the best rums I've had, period!

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by XeniePie from Belgium with 9 ratings

Very delicious rum, sweet in flavour, one of the smoothest rums.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Elrix from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Like the vanilla hint and fruit. On some days too sweet though, but great rum to have for visits which never tried any sort of rum. For the price great "tasting" rum

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 3 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Got this in a fantastic gift-wrapped set. The packaging and bottle blow your mind, sadly the rum less so. As with the diplomatico reserva, this is endorsed all over the web, lavishly praised by drinkers worldwide. To me it just tasted overly sweet. I've tried quite a number of plantation rums, most of them half the price of the XO and I prefer every single one of them to this, the big daddy. Maybe it says more about my taste buds than it says about the rum, but I'm not buying this again.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Very nice rum! Good looking bottle, nice deep color and smooth taste. Also surprising fair priced for such excellent product.

Small bostonferry

Posted 4 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

One of the well known rum from Barbados . You never make a mistake to drink XO 20th Ann.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MOX from Sweden with 13 ratings

Smooth, warm, delicious and complex, a phenomenal sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Filip from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

The Best value for the money. Smooth a tasty. My the most favourite choice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

Very nice surprise! Excellent rum with long and pleasant finish. Not so sweet, my favourite this time!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by blowpez from United States with 21 ratings

Everything I love in a rum. Goes down way too easy. Sweet, refined, little to no burn. Caramel and brown sugar up front with a lingering coconut and oak backbone. This is perfection. So glad I finally got to try this. This is the gold standard of sipping rums