Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1179 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
9
37
96
280
547
200

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1179 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Conny from Sweden with 9 ratings

Drink it, love it and drink it again :-)
Smooth, somewhat sweet and lots of vanilla

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This is like sex in a bottle. It's waffle deserving. Someone get a get away car.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ken Chee Hing from Trinidad and Tobago with 24 ratings

Rare that you find a bottle of rum that looks great in the bottle, tastes great and for such high quality is not badly priced at US$50 duty free. This and Mr Gay XO are my two top Barbados rums. Both are must haves for the serious rum connoisseur. Hints of oak and burnt caramel, silky going down with light burn and nice fruity taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

Improved my opinion of Barbados rum greatly. Fresh taste with coconut and other tropical flavours. Smooth with a little tingle. I'd give it a 9 but that would be a touch generous. Would highly recommend. Not too expensive either.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DoctorFong from United States with 9 ratings

Smooth. Very smooth. I expected more flavor as the rest of the plantation family but what it lacks in flavor it makes up with in velvety character. Mild Honey sweet

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Panos from Greece with 11 ratings

A very good sipper
Beautiful bottle
Very smooth rum
Too much coco though
Long after taste
I’ve bought this bottle for my bar,but I end up drinking it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

výborný, sladší, na mě až moc silně kokosový závěr...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by fiddy from Canada with 2 ratings

This another great rum, although I do find it priced a little high. Great bottle.
Not sure if I'll buy another one due to the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Smooth warm and full of flavors on the rocks. Caramel and hints of banana. Just the correct amount of sweetness. Needed a bit more punch to be a 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Berezin from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

This bottle has brought me into rum universe many years ago and till now it is my preffered taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mb1988 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Bought for me as a birthday present, but a top rum that I would buy again. Fruity and sweet without too much oak, very smooth finish.