Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10 (1229 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
10
37
102
294
571
205

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1229 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mislanghe from France with 6 ratings

One of the best rum ever tasted... so far. Let’s start with the bottle: premium outlook with this large cork. The color of the rum is equal to the barbados rum. The flavour is delicate, smooth. I didn’t expected a long taste but i was surprized by this one. Highly recommended !

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Nice bottle with net and gold inside the bottle. Exocit in the nose. Long caramel finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tirekicker from Canada with 3 ratings

This is a perfect choice for me. Smooth tasting, not too harsh and only gets better when you let it breathe.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Kuuorava from Finland with 2 ratings

I am still at the beginning of my rum journey but this rum has to be almost smooth as it gets. Dangerously easy to drink without any throat burn.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

I love this bottle and label and i love the rum inside also..worth for its price, go on and try it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by shanghaiedtiki from United States with 2 ratings

My go to for sipping. Smooth and silky with notes of vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

Lots of truly mediocre rums from Caribbean on offer here in Ontario, Canada, but this is a gem. Balanced and tasty would be how I describe this rum. Sweeter than a Cuban (my favorites) but not overly so. Very easy to drink but don't waste this by mixing !

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 29 ratings

a very nice bottle with nice rum not to sweet nice flavours and not to expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Great rum to sip straight or with ice. Not to sweat comes with a beautiful bottle

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Drewbacca from United States with 15 ratings

Tastes like Big Red gum. I mean it's smooth and tasty, but almost tastes like a liqueur. Probably go great with vanilla ice cream. I wouldn't buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Masterdan1989 from Canada with 1 rating

Nice and really smooth taste. Price low for that kind of rum quality