Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10 (1229 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
10
37
102
294
571
205

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1229 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

Those who are against adding sugar to rum post-distillation will be the ones that don't fancy Plantation XO. If you appreciate when a distillery does so with good taste and finesse, then you will more than likely find this to be an exceptional tasting. Have it neat, with a little water or ice, or in an old-fashioned. Lots of tropical fruit notes and a rich, caramelized depth. Baja style taken under French influence for blending and bottling (they traditionally add sugar when they bottle cognac).

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dennis Cufone from United States with 12 ratings

First tried this at Longboards on St John and loved it. It is always in my rotation now as I'll try something different, then come back to this. Just a perfect sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Labajo2411 from United States with 2 ratings

When I think of great quality rum I’d put this one on the list. Sweet, but dangerously smooth. Wouldn’t drink this any other way but neat. This would be a good candidate to bust out for friends or fam not sure about rum and watch their faces as they say “Oh that’s good!” If you don’t like the taste then aesthetics of the bottle are beautiful. A must have for the collection.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thomashm from United States with 3 ratings

Although a little sweet, this is one of the few rums I can drink the whole evening.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Good value for money sweet sipper which most people seem to like, lots of caramel

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

This is a good rum for those who like sweet and smooth rum. Not at the top but a good choice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michael Bondesen from Denmark with 5 ratings

A very Nice top Rum, perfect for sipping and a very fine Rum for The money 😊

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by williamsprokkereef from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum has a smooth taste and is easy to drink. The high quality gives this rum a must have position in any rum collection.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Clem from United States with 11 ratings

Smooth, vanilla, Caramel. My favorite sipping rhum to date

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tom_tgmd from Germany with 3 ratings

.... .....

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by John frederick from United States with 44 ratings

Always like Plantation and thought I’d try this having not seen it before. As with some rums, even the highly rated ones, this was not to my taste. I picked up a lot of cinnamon spiciness, sort of a sweeter Fireball. Some may enjoy just not me