Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1120 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Tasty, to sip and mix with. The bottle is also very stunning. (not the flat one, the other one) That said the so called "dosage" or in plain words - added sugar, takes down my rating.

6533c442a0171b43cb1f2b37e1699fd2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kaleva from Finland with 3 ratings

Nice sweet summer rum, light and pleasant, but a little bit too sweet as for me. Nice notes of coconut and tropical fruits beautifully combined with gentle oakiness. A good sipping choice.

Tasting notes:

Nose: Light, creamy, coconut notes, vanilla, fruitiness (apricots, lychees), toffee, white chocolate

Palate: Sweet, hint of ginger, vanilla butterscotch, apricots, melon, a bit of oak

Finish: Short, sweet, slightly nutty and oaky, orange zest, coconut water

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

One of my favorite rums. Sweet. Caramel and butterscotch coming through. Smooth medium bodied. My one complaint would be it could be more full bodied with longer lasting flavors. Overall plantation rums are fantastic blenders and all great rums for the price.

D6bee84bb82f81fa19c41edf1f05ab70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

Had high hopes for this one but came away slightly disappointed. After a little time in the glass, it opened up nicely and offered a nice flavor profile. Still had just a bit too much rough edge to it to get me seeking it out regularly. Definitely an interesting, flavorful option...just think it could have been more.

C196e103f3bc025c0e05dc14d41afeda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rm64 from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Its a outstanding rum wit a perfect balance beteeen sweetness and tasts

496aafe271ed3d9416ed833deee1b9bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RH91 from Norway with 6 ratings

I love this, drink neat or with ice.
Good sipper.
Only misses the final touch to be a 10/10.
Great taste, sweet coconuty taste.

A8fd4a8f3e0c3affbb793fbcfc065615.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by maserati123 from Romania with 1 rating

One of my favorite rums. The only negative aspect: the bottle is so small...

6f09e80025082a4965fc687cffcc58c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Malei from France with 70 ratings

Beaucoup de douceur de rondeur et de saveur.
Un rhum équilibré qui manque tout de même de force

B597a5678dff28b957c3e53a951b6501.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by GA34 from France with 13 ratings

Je préfère les millésimes de plantation. Là Plantation fait un rhum passe partout trés marqué sur les fruits et sur le sucre. Dommage

6236074dc57533d0e69cd291eada5f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Perhaps a new favourite rum! Absolutely fantastic sipping rum with a nice smooth body and taste.

Fce469cf0d50c74a58f5bd40275e42ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ConwayCowx from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

By far my favourite rum of the moment, cheap enough to buy and drink copious amounts . Still have a small reserve of Pyrat Cask 1623, that I drink on special occasions which now due to Plantation might not see the light of day!