Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1122 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
8
36
92
263
522
191

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1122 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

C est un rhum vraiment très bon. Il est dans mes préférés.

Ab318a754a46bb18aa92341908c9cb18.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Mijn eerste rum waar ik meer als 50 euro voor heb uitgegeven. Het is ook de beste die ik tot nu toe heb gedronken. Zeer lekker!

0a73f038f7fcc6a9196ec27ca1019869.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Joerigagarin from Netherlands with 4 ratings

The smell is absolute perfect and keeps you busy exploring all te different aroma's.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

výborná chuť, top vůně, u mne základ rumového baru

263c980652ee097ee64c3dd1d3d0258c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

First. Found for $42. Neat : Aromatherapy in a bottle. toasted coconut followed by maple,vanilla. Mellow burn. You could drink it all day. However at the end of the day have you had a great rum? Rum’s are personal so don’t take my review personal. This is my go to for a mixer because the floral notes shine.

F3e024befd09b928c9b080fea2f1e317.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 36 ratings

En suveränt god och riktigt prisvärd rom. Det är svårt att ta bara lite av den här.

1ddedf341a6b79db22ceb9cf15dd26ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Intensitive from Spain with 1 rating

I'm just putting together this review in order to add some balance to the current rate of this rum, which is absolutely misleading in my opinion.

Such a pompous, heavy bottle. It's all about presentation here, and while the wrapping can be important, any excessive effort in this matter should be taken as a warning. In this case, the quality of the content, of the the rum itself, is the price to be paid for all those unnecessary but costly presentation elements.

Besides the high rates and appreciation for Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum around here, I would never expect such a low grade product in this price range. At first taste, a disgusting mix of artificial flavours and sweeteners kicks in, fading to a harsh experience that makes one wonder about the real age of the rums involved in the blend. As they say, the proof is in the pudding, and the almost complete absence of smell in the glass once the drink is finished seems like a clear telltale sign in this sense.

Fc7254408b93ef307e1bef847aa38e74.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by cowboykidd from United States with 5 ratings

Absolutely one of my favorite rums. Smooth flavor with that hint of sweetness that you look for in a good rum. It does have a little harshness compared tonsome top tier rums. On flavor, I would give an 8, but it gets an extra star for the price. Great value to flavor.

9d893cd65154e4ece8f54ccc13c602f3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt süss mild mit einer zimt note.klasiker der einfach nicht in der hausbar fehlen darf! spielt in der liga von diplomatico, don papa...
der abgang ist leider ein wenig flach..

79903a73b15a835e65020bf705f9e661.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jwbono from United States with 11 ratings

I’m a fan. Smooth without the heat. Maybe a little sweet but I like that.

81f70782fd827ab1b001ae032335713d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 66 ratings

Plantation have quickly become one of my favourite rum makers, from Stiggins Fancy, to their Aged dark rum, their expertise really shines. When I saw this in a shop in London, I couldn't resist to try it out, and WOW, it's hard to imagine rum being better than this. Super smooth with mix of flavours.

Unfortunately The most expensive Rum I have personally tasted only costs around £90, but I can certainly imagine that the Plantation XO 20th Anniversary is punching well above its price tag. Would certainly be interested in being proven wrong, but for now, this will be my go to special occcasion Rum.