Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1147 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
8
36
98
269
530
196

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1147 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

C est un rhum vraiment très bon. Il est dans mes préférés.

195bd5a6302bcebe36ebbf61c442d0a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Karenseviltwin from Norway with 2 ratings

Zacapa XO was my absolute favourite, until I tried this one - just as nice and half the price. Vanilla, coconut predominant, lovely and smooth.
Excellent value

6f76e883b453a59c9c3ecf5f3c079d7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by dragon from Slovenia with 18 ratings

Superb in any way, just perfect drink. Could be too good if it can ever be like that...Been tasting it in a bar, it is expensive, yes, but you have one life to live.
I belive next choise for me would be a whole bottle.
Fantastic drink, deserves 10 points!

59e44b292ecc7111af0a7c0f2c513925.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

I admit I'm not a rum connoisseur. My favorite rum so far has always been Diplomático Reserva Exclusiva which I also rated 9. But this one beats it in color, flavor (a touch of banana, caramel and coconut) and smoothness. I can hardly imagine anything better (well, I have a bottle of El Dorado 15 which I haven't opened yet). I don't rate it 10 for the same reason I don't rate restaurants 5 on Trip Advisor, just in case something better comes up in the future. But this one comes close to 10. I'll give it a 9.5.

Da48d66c1d4b5d30e1654c623ec0b7b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Pinmann from United States with 14 ratings

Has a nice vanilla carmel finish to it. Recommended.

6256b261d0e6e8dc2edf38fa980f338b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Mark Ogilvie from United States with 13 ratings

This one is a bit sweet for me, surprisingly sweet actually for a barbados rum, but it's a distinctive and seductive drink. Coconut water and caramel on the lead, transitioning into vanilla and a delightful warmth from the alcohol and spices working together, with a lasting, pleasant finish.

Incredibly smooth, eminently drinkable. Beautiful to behold, and doesn't break the bank. There's no reason not to let a bottle of this into your life at least once.

210988b9d059162e32897b21e8135f1b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by jlagleva from United States with 7 ratings

Easily takes first place for me. Very smooth...almost perfect. Definitely tastes the way it should for its price point.

F8331113545274b62919729f613b7fe2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Liam from Canada with 3 ratings

To date, this is the best rum I’ve had. Incredibly smooth, barely feels like you’re drinking alcohol. Quite sweet, with notes of caramel and dried berries. Only reason I’m giving it a 9 is because I am leaving room for other rums, but even so I don’t think I’ll find a better one

Baf73d02967442688b390be66cdfb885.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This is like sex in a bottle. It's waffle deserving. Someone get a get away car.

4c6c6aebefb598c90469dde2233c3a40.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Ken Chee Hing from Trinidad and Tobago with 24 ratings

Rare that you find a bottle of rum that looks great in the bottle, tastes great and for such high quality is not badly priced at US$50 duty free. This and Mr Gay XO are my two top Barbados rums. Both are must haves for the serious rum connoisseur. Hints of oak and burnt caramel, silky going down with light burn and nice fruity taste.

1cbdc6301aa8f6d82116f34d4c5f2f22.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 73 ratings

Improved my opinion of Barbados rum greatly. Fresh taste with coconut and other tropical flavours. Smooth with a little tingle. I'd give it a 9 but that would be a touch generous. Would highly recommend. Not too expensive either.