Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1141 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
8
36
96
268
528
195

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1141 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

C est un rhum vraiment très bon. Il est dans mes préférés.

3e9ee371a27bff021bd3c9b0aecccbee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 1 year ago by Mark from United States with 1 rating

So far this is the smoothest and easiest to drink that I've had- And it's affordable.

7f120d7223d5c376818f09c50217a98c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by matbli from Poland with 11 ratings

After reading do mamy favorable reviews I was expecting much more. The alcohol notes are very strong. It's quite sweet and definetly burning. After the first alcoholic hit some more pleasant notes appear - vanilla, chocolate, spices.
Finish is short.
It's still not a bad rum but there are better ones in this price range.

2032fb7a8e9918290417b67e70cc5222.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Tony from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I was recommended this by a few people and after trying it myself I find it a let down for the price. I drank it at room temp with 3 cubes of ice and even tried cold stones but wasn’t what I expected. Good to have in the cupboard but not the top end for the price.

268ebe0741a3608275d0bb6506c0d9de.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Chris from Switzerland with 4 ratings

It depends on the bottle!
The last one was not the same as now. A light sweetish uncomplicated rum with vanilla... I recommend it to try.

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Very ballanced, smooth and pleasent.
Coconut on nose.
This is a good sipper.

Fe63a5d04c23fc4497858300848d81a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

this is really a good rhum very smooth with a coconut taste on final

9b73fcd85f18fb2c830c1312681220d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

This should be a gatekeeper for quality. This is good, complex rum. Added sugar? Sure. But not too much and not to cover its weaknesses.

Smell: vanilla, coconuts, chocolate, sugarcane

Taste: Sweet, complex, vanilla notes

Recomendable to anyone who wants to know what quality for fair price is. Very good quality/price ratio and nice gatekeeper for high class rums.

Afbd04957013f09566509604fa7402db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Krister from Sweden with 9 ratings

Very good.
We were six persons and I opened a new bottle and it was empty before the evening was over.

B6c548fa90aeacfa7628fba7d71c219b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by jomalu from Australia with 3 ratings

There's no denying the bottle is very nice. The nose is sweet but not cloying. Coconut and hint of bananas. Very soft on the tongue. Too soft in fact. And I'm sure some people will interpret that as "smooth" and that's fine. But to me it completely lacks depth or any real complexity. If you're transitioning from only drinking average rum with mixers to sipping rum straight, then sure try a bottle. But only one. Then quickly move on to something with more character and depth. It really is a very nice bottle...

Cd33fee12ab2a8a3181aebf32bc74860.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Cal from Canada with 1 rating

I enjoy this rum with a small cube or ice. Very smooth with good aroma, slightly sweet with a long deep aftertaste. One of my favorite.