Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.6/10 (1123 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
8
36
92
263
523
191

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1123 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

093e215b32d9d2db023e1fbdbeeb66ac.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Medium dry to slightly sweet, smooth with good flavor.

403beed419745bff2b111886607f6d02.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Stéphane from Canada with 2 ratings

Starting my “serious” rum exploration (don’t ask about the previous ones) I relied on this site, your comments and ratings to select my first high rated bottle...
...Honestly ? What am I going to try next ?
Really out of words. Could be the sipper of sippers. Dangerously Suave !
OK calm down! Let say the bases were not loaded, maybe there’s still room for a grand slam...but what do you suggest?
Thank you.

Cb1e81b1fc20faf14cdd80e1b946b272.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Veľká, mohutná, ťažká fľaša poctivého a dobre vyváženého rumu. Pochádza z Barbadosu a je namiešaný zo zmesí rumov starých 12-20 rokov. V pohári zlatistá až mahagónová farba, po pár minútach sa rozvinú tóny kakaa, vanilky, pomarančov, medovice. Veľmi vyvážená voňa, každý si v nej nájde niečo svoje, či už sladšie, alebo korenistejšie. Jedna z najlepších rumových aróm. U mňa za vôňu 9,5 boda. Chuť je tak isto komplexná, veľmi hladký rum s kratším chvostom. Pri prvom kontakte na jazyku zacítite jeho sladkosť, potom sa rozvinú korenistejšie chute a na záver môžete zacítiť aj dubový súdok. Takto by mal podľa mňa chutiť dobrý aged rum a podľa neho by sa mohli porovnávať kvality ostatných rumov. Výborná voľba. Prudko odporúčam.

F4c06a911f7676dea4e8eedb53b9d835.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from United States with 1 rating

Deep caramel color, with the 20 predominately displayed.. not a 20 year old rum. The taste was very enjoyable however a little syrupy for my liking.

8daa580d2ec77b7027f1cf9c6cc76d44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

Plantation 20th Anniversary est un assemblage de plusieurs rums des Barbades, vieillis et sélectionnés par Alexandre Gabriel pour célébrer ses 20 ans passés à la tête de la société Pierre Ferrand. Affiné dans des petits fûts de Cognac au Château de Bonbonnet, ce rhum particulièrement épicé se révèle en bouche d’une gourmandise à laquelle il est difficile de résister.
Profil : fin, précis. Crémeux et vanillé. Empyreumatique (cèdre, bois brûlé). Epices fortes (graine de moutarde, muscade). Capiteux. Poudre de cacao et noix fraîche. Vétiver.

9107e20b26d4b6b1f89a94ef0ca41088.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Maybe just too strong on the nose, but well balanced with the taste! One of the best Ive ever had. Also the bottle is fantastic. Very good choice!

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 436 ratings

This is a slightly flavored rum, as it has hints of coconut and vanilla. But the main flavor is the aged rum, and the hints of added flavor complement the aged rum perfectly, without overpowering it. It tastes wonderful. A good rum value; at only $64.99 from BevMo! (2015), it's better than a great number of more expensive rums I've tried. One of the best rums I've had, period!

0bba3ddc16e492a2475c1eccf2078ddc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Byl to úplně první prémiový rum, který jsem ochutnal. A musím říct, že to nebyla pro naprostého začátečníka úplně správná volba. Jedná se v chuti a vůni o dost specifický rum. Zarazila mě chuť a vůně sušenek alias kokosu, kterou bych u rumu nečekal. Dále alkohol je zde v chuti dosti znát, je to spíše suchý rum. Přesto vše je to velmi dobrý rum v přenádherné láhvy, která ozdobí jakoukoliv poličku. Nováčkům bych doporučil spíše Diplomatico reserve, které je v chuti více typicky rumové.

A3d8e0da806298a2764ec4d13b807bc2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Bishopjustice from United States with 2 ratings

This rum is just sweet enough with a straight ahead and complex flavor and aroma. I find myself
Craving this rum over all others though sometimes it can be a little overly sweet straight up. The oak and vanilla aromas really bring something special to this rum and the beautiful bottle takes the experience to the next level. Love it.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

In this crazy world of rum it is easy to be misguided by the number printed on some of these bottles, so let this be said. This rum is not 20 years old, but that doesn´t mean that it is bad.

Nose: Caramel, vanilla and a hint of fried bananas
Taste: Thick and sweet with caramel, vanilla and a hint of orange peel. Short and thin aftertaste
Overall: This rum is on the sweeter side, but it still holds up well against other rums in that category. It fills the mouth, but leaves soon after swallowing, which hurts the rating a bit

5e35d7dd8cba99e90c34462448c4f25f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Τι να πρωτοπεί κανείς γι αυτό το αριστούργημα που θα το παρομοίαζα με "έργο τέχνης" (Υπερβολή) !!!!! Δε νομίζω ότι θα ήθελα να μπω σε διαδικασία ανάλυσης αρωμάτων, γευσης και επίγευσης !!!!!! Ειλικρινά, δεν υπάρχει λόγος να γράψεις γι αυτό το ρούμι !!!!!! Απλά, ΠΡΕΠΕΙ να το δοκιμάσεις !!!!
Επίσης θα πρέπει να αναφερθεί η πολύ καλή σχέση ποιότητας τιμής ....10 σε όλα