Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1376 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
12
44
118
338
638
216

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1376 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Frenchman rules rum. Very good. Even to mix it with coke😉

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Let sødme, super dejlig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

Really nice bottle for gift. Taste is same as the cheaper 5 year old.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jukka-Pekka Keskinen from Finland with 5 ratings

The taste is and interesting combination of many flavours. There's banana in the beginning and coconut in the end. Vanilla is a bit too strong.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Tasty, to sip and mix with. The bottle is also very stunning. (not the flat one, the other one) That said the so called "dosage" or in plain words - added sugar, takes down my rating.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rasmusfrandsen@hotmail.com from Denmark with 1 rating

Good mild rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

En dejlig rom med en markant kokosnote i både duft og smag. Den har en god sødme og lidt vanilje. Dejlig blød i munden og eftersmagen er mums.

Det er en rigtig lækker rom, som jeg sagtens kunne finde på at købe igen og igen.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

A very pleasant rum. Sweet ripe banana, vanilla and coconut comes to mind. The finish is lovely, smooth and sweet with a subtle "roasted" character. It's very well put together and has an elegance I find uniqe in many of the good Bajan rums. I love this style and this one is flirting with a 9 rating.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Ret sød, overvejende kokos, også lidt abrikos i smagen.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

God sødme.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas from Denmark with 4 ratings

Fantastisk rom