Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1377 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
12
44
118
339
638
216

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1377 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Very nice rum! Good looking bottle, nice deep color and smooth taste. Also surprising fair priced for such excellent product.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matej Kubuš from Slovakia with 11 ratings

Great touch of coconut in aftertaste and perfect smoothness,not so sweet not so dry. Recommending to have it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Denne Rom bør smages. Lidt frugtsmag, dejlig eftersmag og god duft. Bør være i din Rom samling.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Medium dry to slightly sweet, smooth with good flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Velmi dobrý rum. Měl jsem kromě ročníkových Plantation Grande Réserve i Plantation Guatemala Gran Anejo - oba byly dobré, ale tento je překonal.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Bottle : This bottle is also beautiful. It has a exclusive look, easy to access with it´s big cap and nice weight to it.
Nose : The scent if full of vanilla and sugar.
Taste : Big full and rich taste of what i believe is a nice rum, rich with raisins and vanilla.
Finish : Strong finish which slowly evolves in separate tones.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

This rum is a great medium priced Plantation rum.
It has a good full taste and is sweet enough for my sweet taste.
It is a good place for you to start if you are new to Plantation, as I was this spring.
I have since bought a more expensive Plantation single cask rum - and I am sure I will buy more bottles from this fine brand soon.
Great looking bottle if you can live with the plastic'ish top - I can.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

Vanilla, chocolate and coconut flavours well assembled with nuts and oak because of the old rums. Not sweet because of the young alcoholed rums. It provides an awesome blend which appears to be my best rum so far.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

Beautiful aroma, taste, great finish.
Great with a medium body cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeremy from Australia with 5 ratings

Can not go past this rum. Perfectly positioned at the top of the quality plantation series. Requirement in any rum collection

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

Great aroma and taste, it is one of my favorites, very elegant in the nose and noble flavor, I really love this rum!! very smooth and pleasure to drink!