Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1354 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
11
44
116
336
623
214

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1354 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by matus8683 from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Vynikajúci rum, ktorý prekoná aj omnoho drahších konkurentov. Vanilka, banány, kokos, mierne nasladnutý avšak nie prisladký.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian Bak from Denmark with 20 ratings

Plantation jubilæumsrom er en lettere rom med duft af kokos, vanilje og fad. Smagen er er lidt til den sprittede side, og rommen udvikler sig ikke imponerende. Det er ikke en blød rom og tredje glas smager markant bedre end første glas. Det er en fornuftig rom til en aften i festligt lag, men imponerer ikke ved et enkelt glas.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

fruity undertones through out nice lite rum with smooth finish probably good in mix

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by delecluse from Vanuatu with 6 ratings

Bienoro pluta Rom paccata vesti brin !!!!
Questa assura oldi inakana laello.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Conny from Sweden with 9 ratings

Drink it, love it and drink it again :-)
Smooth, somewhat sweet and lots of vanilla

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

Här snackar vi banan! Lite mindre söt och mer av karamell.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary Rum er en top klasse rom, som jeg holder meget af. Den har en stor dybde i duften og smagen er himmelsk.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

First experience with Plantation was the Barbados 5 year and I liked that one a lot. Then I tried the 20th anniversary XO. Definitely a step up. A little sweet but balanced with the oak and a nice smooth finish. Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is my favorite sipping rum. Smooth

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Let sødme, super dejlig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

Really nice bottle for gift. Taste is same as the cheaper 5 year old.