Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1354 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
11
44
116
336
623
214

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1354 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Very nice rum! Good looking bottle, nice deep color and smooth taste. Also surprising fair priced for such excellent product.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

VERY VERY ENJOYABLE. Not to sweet no burn just great tasting.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Law from United States with 3 ratings

Love this rum. As well as the vanilla, I get a huge hit of coconut on the nose and the first taste. Smooth and sweet, bright and fruity. While flavourful, it isn't heavy or thick. Also, at $40, it's one of the best value bottles.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

Det er nok en af de bedste rom jeg har i min samling, ikke for sød og en dejlig eftersmag.
Lige som jeg kan lide den.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I never tasted a rum from Barbados before, and many positive ratings everywhere made me curious and my expectations been also very high. Well,i wasn't disappointed,its even better as i ever thought. In the nose : like a casket full of fresh tropical fruits,mango,banana. In the mouth it literally explodes,the tiny bite is overwhelmed with the complex fruity flavours. Tasty and a must have

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Andreas Lindholm from Sweden with 5 ratings

Truly a gem of rums!

Affordable, smooth and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Land: Barbados
abv: 40%
fles: 70cl en prachtig uitgevoerd.
aroma, karamel, tropisch fruit en hout.
smaak: caramel, mango, kokos en vanille.
nasmaak: lang, eerst zoetig dan droog.

Uitstekende rum. Een echte aanrander.

Edit:
24/29 gr/liter suiker toegevoegd. 2 punten er af met zo'n prijs.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

The bottle comes in a nice box and the bittle itself is really nice.
This rum smells fantastic, your be greeted with carmel and coconut reminding me of a Caribbean holiday.
This is a sipping rum and you will have to remind yourself that your drinking rum instead of cognac.
This is a fantastic rum and I would not turn down a glass mixing this would be a crime. Just add ice if you need to pair it with anything.
One of my favourites.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matej Kubuš from Slovakia with 11 ratings

Great touch of coconut in aftertaste and perfect smoothness,not so sweet not so dry. Recommending to have it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Denne Rom bør smages. Lidt frugtsmag, dejlig eftersmag og god duft. Bør være i din Rom samling.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Medium dry to slightly sweet, smooth with good flavor.