Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1358 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
12
43
116
338
625
214

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1358 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Frenchman rules rum. Very good. Even to mix it with coke😉

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

Bought this one based on the reviews on this site, have to say it is really really good. It has a complex flavor profile without being too much in any area. Very smooth sipper with a rewarding aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by AP from Finland with 9 ratings

It seems commercial impression of rum is sweet and smooth or spiced. That usually mean's added flavours and sugar.
It's drinkable and could be said it's good, but it's less rum.
I've got the old bottle, not this new shape one, but I bet it's likely the same.
To me there are two groups of rum fan's, one for sweets and another for pure rums. And those are not comparable in any ways.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

It's a very sweety rhum. very nice without agressivity. But this rhum is a little to coco flavour for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

De un color pardo y aroma dulce, este ron puede tomarse en las rocas sin problemas, sin peligro que su sabor sea demasiado invasivo

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

VERY VERY ENJOYABLE. Not to sweet no burn just great tasting.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Law from United States with 3 ratings

Love this rum. As well as the vanilla, I get a huge hit of coconut on the nose and the first taste. Smooth and sweet, bright and fruity. While flavourful, it isn't heavy or thick. Also, at $40, it's one of the best value bottles.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

Det er nok en af de bedste rom jeg har i min samling, ikke for sød og en dejlig eftersmag.
Lige som jeg kan lide den.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I never tasted a rum from Barbados before, and many positive ratings everywhere made me curious and my expectations been also very high. Well,i wasn't disappointed,its even better as i ever thought. In the nose : like a casket full of fresh tropical fruits,mango,banana. In the mouth it literally explodes,the tiny bite is overwhelmed with the complex fruity flavours. Tasty and a must have

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Lindholm from Sweden with 5 ratings

Truly a gem of rums!

Affordable, smooth and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Land: Barbados
abv: 40%
fles: 70cl en prachtig uitgevoerd.
aroma, karamel, tropisch fruit en hout.
smaak: caramel, mango, kokos en vanille.
nasmaak: lang, eerst zoetig dan droog.

Uitstekende rum. Een echte aanrander.

Edit:
24/29 gr/liter suiker toegevoegd. 2 punten er af met zo'n prijs.