Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1354 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
11
44
116
336
623
214

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1354 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Blasphemous Maximus from Canada with 2 ratings

Damn near perfect. One of the finest rums I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying, fantastic sipper. A wonderfully balanced rum with just the right amount of sweetness and thick caramel finish.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

This is ma favourite rum. Very soft with taste of vanilla, maybe chocolate. And aroma is sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

This rum lingers on your palate leaving hints of vanilla and caramel. The wood of the cask boosts the flavor. Great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

On est sur un rhum très typé du fait d'une forte présence de notes de coco. Au nez c'est divin, l'alcool ne se fait pas du tout sentir et on est sur de belles notes caramélisés de banane, de café et évidemment de coco. En bouche c'est très très gourmand, suave, un poil trop sucré à mon goût. Il me laisse aussi une petite note astringente à l'arrière de la langue, pas vraiment agréable mais qui n'enlève en rien la qualité de ce rhum. Je n'en prends qu'un verre en digestif car il peut vite saturer le palet mais c'est un vrai plaisir.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Wow, coconut and vanilla smell just got me. It smells so sweet and fancy, you dont know you are smelling rum. The taste on the opposite is well balanced, not that sweet, yet very complexed. Like it sooo much.
94/100

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by rgauthier from United States with 4 ratings

Fantastic rum for a great price. Smooth and great aromatics

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Really good rum with a lot of flavor. The taste of coconut shines through. I would buy it again when empty though.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

Bought this one based on the reviews on this site, have to say it is really really good. It has a complex flavor profile without being too much in any area. Very smooth sipper with a rewarding aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by AP from Finland with 9 ratings

It seems commercial impression of rum is sweet and smooth or spiced. That usually mean's added flavours and sugar.
It's drinkable and could be said it's good, but it's less rum.
I've got the old bottle, not this new shape one, but I bet it's likely the same.
To me there are two groups of rum fan's, one for sweets and another for pure rums. And those are not comparable in any ways.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

It's a very sweety rhum. very nice without agressivity. But this rhum is a little to coco flavour for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

De un color pardo y aroma dulce, este ron puede tomarse en las rocas sin problemas, sin peligro que su sabor sea demasiado invasivo