Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10(1315 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
11
41
112
317
613
211

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1315 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

Soft on the nose with a great pallet of coconut, toffee, and a buttery finish.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Medium dry to slightly sweet, smooth with good flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Velmi dobrý rum. Měl jsem kromě ročníkových Plantation Grande Réserve i Plantation Guatemala Gran Anejo - oba byly dobré, ale tento je překonal.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Bottle : This bottle is also beautiful. It has a exclusive look, easy to access with it´s big cap and nice weight to it.
Nose : The scent if full of vanilla and sugar.
Taste : Big full and rich taste of what i believe is a nice rum, rich with raisins and vanilla.
Finish : Strong finish which slowly evolves in separate tones.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

This rum is a great medium priced Plantation rum.
It has a good full taste and is sweet enough for my sweet taste.
It is a good place for you to start if you are new to Plantation, as I was this spring.
I have since bought a more expensive Plantation single cask rum - and I am sure I will buy more bottles from this fine brand soon.
Great looking bottle if you can live with the plastic'ish top - I can.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

Vanilla, chocolate and coconut flavours well assembled with nuts and oak because of the old rums. Not sweet because of the young alcoholed rums. It provides an awesome blend which appears to be my best rum so far.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

Beautiful aroma, taste, great finish.
Great with a medium body cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeremy from Australia with 5 ratings

Can not go past this rum. Perfectly positioned at the top of the quality plantation series. Requirement in any rum collection

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

Great aroma and taste, it is one of my favorites, very elegant in the nose and noble flavor, I really love this rum!! very smooth and pleasure to drink!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Christian Guy from Canada with 2 ratings

Plantation XO, 20th anniversary is simply the best rhum I had the chance to taste! It has a bold taste, and the final is very long and satisfying. If hope I will have the chance to buy another bottle of this fine spirit!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

One the best rhums what I have tasted so far!

Beutifull smoothnes and I just love that marshmallow kick in mouth! Lots of vanilla, tropical fruits and little milk chocolate.
I´ll have to get more of this!