Posting your rating...
Habitation Velier 2005 Forsyths WP 10-Year rum

Habitation Velier 2005 Forsyths WP 10-Year

Italy | Aged

7.8/10(17 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
4
5
3

Rate Habitation Velier 2005 Forsyths WP 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Habitation Velier 2005 Forsyths WP 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Warm honey sugar, red berries liquorice candy with oily caramel lurking. Dusty orange shack with mineral and salts coming thru. Not swimming too well, but stays at high notes all the way. (21/25)

P- Orange, ginger and more oranges, bitter citrus peel, tart and tar. Take each sip with care and absolutely no joke if to get choke up by this. (21/25)

F- Medium-long, sweet smokes rises, and again with more orange. (21/25)

Balanced:- Dominant with orange, tall and demanding. (21/25)

Weighted Rate:- 84pt

— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Lækker rom. Helt klart endnu et godt produkt af Habitation Velier serien.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

This rum isn't nearly as good to me as I expected based on the current score of 9.0. It's just way too dry for my liking. It tastes more like a bourbon than a rum to me.

Smells and tastes of bourbon, spice, chocolate, and smoke. It needs at least a hint of sweetness for me to rate it higher. I get why some people like it, but it's not my style.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Første forsøg med sukkerfri rom. Duften var bestemt ikke mig, men faktisk åbnede der sig en hel anden verden efter smagen. Ala cask strength rom kommer der en større styrke til umiddelbart efter første tår. Men en god en. Ikke for slem, og en eftersmag som udvikler sig over tid. Ikke direkte banan, men noget uigenkaldeligt noget, som ikke er dårligt. Jeg er yderst positiv.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Passion Boisson from France with 3 ratings

C'est épais, c'est fruité, c'est costaud, faut bien lui laisser le temps de s'ouvrir. A découvrir absolument !

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

At the first nose, we founded the jamaican style with this varnish and the alcohol very present. At the second nose, some notes of dried fruits like almond or nuts. In the mouth, we have a woody length with the vanilla which guides towards spicy notes. A beautiful finale that little by little takes us away from the jamaica reference. Very good and stylish rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Des l'ouverture de la bouteille c'est du bonheur. Le nez est très fruité (poire, banane) avec une touche de vanille.
La bouche est fraiche, on sent du sirop de pêche et la vanille est toujours présente, ainsi qu'un boisé parfaitement maitrisé.
Ce rhum est une vraie réussite. Un délice.