Posting your rating...
Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa rum

Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa

Saint Lucia | Aged

7.2/10(20 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
6
8
2

Rate Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 2 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, med, banán, barva medova. Chuť sladší s tóny dřeva, karamelu a vanilky. Závěr prijemny. Rum na celovečerní pití.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Schönes leuchtendes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase zart und luftig leicht. Elegante erdige Noten bieten den lockeren fruchtigen und blumigen Töne halt. Karamell mit Liebstöckel und verbranntes Eichenholz bieten etwas archaisches.
Am Gaumen am Anfang sehr elegant und etwas schüchtern. Ein Hauch von Karamell, Früchte, Holz und Kräuter huschen über die Zunge.
Im Abgang alkoholische Schärfe und weg, etwas Holz bleibt.
Ein anspruchsloser Rum für einen Tag am Meer. Für Alle Prinzessinnen und Prinzen.
- 2 cl Muster -

Beautiful bright amber in the glass.
In the nose delicate and airy light. Elegant earthy notes offer support to the loose fruity and floral tones. Caramel with lovage and burnt oak offer something archaic.
Very elegant and somewhat shy on the palate at first. Hints of caramel, fruit, wood and herbs flit across the tongue.
In the finish alcoholic sharpness and away, some wood remains.
An unpretentious rum for a day at the seaside. For all princesses and princes.
- 2 cl sample -

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Je to základná rada Admiralu. Jemný, pekne,aké osobne si myslím,že by mu pristálo viac % alkoholu. Skôr pitie pre princezné ako pre námorníkov😃

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 46 ratings

Having spent a lot of time with overproof Foursquare products these last few months, I recently decided to give “normal” rum another try, opening some of my older bottles. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy they go down at 40% ABV!

The HMS Princessa is the same. Very drinkable! Nothing offensive about it, lightly sweet with a nice burn, which was surprising to me.

On the nose, brown sugar and vanilla.

On the palate, this is reinforced, with little else to offer except moderate oak.

The finish is strong, with a lingering burn, which I like. I have a brown sugar/molasses after taste with maybe a hint of banana aftertaste.

Generally one dimensional, this is a good all around rum that will please most audiences. Lacking in some complexity, it may disappoint those who can tell the year the barrels it was aged in were made, or can somehow discern fruit flavors of things I’ve never heard of, but a solid example of rum in my book.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 95 ratings

Gold colored rum suprised with fruity and vanila aroma, alcohol just right, from strong to soft after taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 469 ratings

Nosing
Port, apples,oak , caramel, cinnamon and rum

Taste
Toffee, oak , smokyness , cloves and rum

Small dreamstime xxl 13822080

Posted 2 months ago by Evadovec (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Very nice vanilla smell, but taste not good. Taste like ethanol with wood.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 199 ratings

I broke down and bought a nice array of Admiral Rodney rums. I start with the Princessa. Full and smooth. Fantastically smooth. Nice bite but with sublime balance. Lots of wood, a slash of vanilla, mint and faint notes of maraschino cherry. But it is definitely not sweet. Some complexity but so smooth from start to finish. The fish itself is a long and smoldering with oak notes that really hang on. Great rum! Can’t wait to try the others.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

This is true rum with no added sugar. Althrough this is the youngest from the line its very good and smooth. Of course older brothers are little bit more complex a deeper but this one is still very good choice. Flavours of oak, sugar cane, tropical fruit and vanilla.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 10 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 77 ratings

Nice and good rum. Nothing crazy going on here and a true taste of real rum. You can smell and taste the fruit with a little bit of sweetness. This is the Admiral winner for me scoring it a 7,5