Posting your rating...
Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Spiced 5-Year rum

Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Spiced 5-Year

Fiji | Spiced

6.5/10
9 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
1
1

Rate Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Spiced 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Spiced 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 215 ratings

This is the same 5 yr old rum but spiced !! And very nicely so.. Nice presentation bottle and label with enough info and a cork.. that always impresses me. This spiced version has won gold in 2015 at San Francisco and rum of the year at the inaugural 2018 London spirit awards !! Good light mahogany colour in the glass , notes of citrus and toffee in the air. Upon sipping you get vanilla , caramel , liquorice , cinnamon and a citrus orangey taste. Very nice toffee vanilla experience throughout.. no burn and is still 40% unlike a lot of other spiced rums. Good value for money and also mixes extremely well as long as you don't drown it.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Don from Canada with 153 ratings

A nice mahogany colour. The nose is a bit sweet, floral and a mild vanilla scent. Tasting brings vanilla and cinnamon with a hint of menthol. Can be sipped easily but looking forward to a mixed drink.$44 CAD

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by InfidelCastro from Australia with 1 rating

Nice cinnamon and vanilla, but what detracts from it is an aftertaste that is a little too citrus-y

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 107 ratings

Too sweet. The taste reminds me Vana Tallinn. Not bad for the couple of sips

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 127 ratings

as per the Bati edition but a little bit stronger but still not overpowering
a stand alone drink doesnt need mixers and is delightful

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Brian from Australia with 27 ratings

I bought this bottle because it was on special at one of our local bottle shops.
When i opened it i was pleasantly surprised how nice this drop was. I drank it just i ice & enjoyed it very much.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ingers78 from Australia with 3 ratings

Good flavors, best had with ice and soda. Can drink this one all day long

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2741 ratings

Enjoyed some Ratu 5y Spiced Rum while vacationing in Melbourne. Rather nice bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Caramel, toffee, vanilla, citrus fruits, cinnamon and orange are the primary spices to the nose and palate. Mild burn at the end being so sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nick from Australia with 3 ratings

Quite enjoyable and I’ve had a couple bottles of this. A little smoother and I’d love it. Good spice.