Posting your rating...
Plantation 2000 Jamaica rum

Plantation 2000 Jamaica

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10 (24 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
8
7
4
1

Rate Plantation 2000 Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Plantation 2000 Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

I had a chance to try out the Plantation Jamaica 2000 and 2001 back-to-back and they both have a very weird rubber smell to them. Maybe it's the Jamaica Glue which other reviews are referring to. It is offputting to start with and the taste test does not convince me either. There is surprisingly strong burn at the end, which the Plantation Jamaica 2001 did not have at all. Jamaica 2000 deserves a 5, and it's only marginally worse than the Jamaica 2001 which scores a low 6.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Gerome from United States with 39 ratings

The tastes are not flavorful. The burn in the nose and harsh, bland taste is difficult to sift through. I took a chance on this and Trinidad 2001.. The latter was worth it, this was not. It'll probably just be used for a back up mixer or I'll store it and hope oxidation makes it taste better. I did have Mexican food prior to so maybe that played a part.. I'm reaching for straws at this point I know. Anywho if you already know Jamaican flavors of rum I say go for it, you might like it.. for me it's not a sipper and needs alot of additives to get me to grab it off my bar shelf

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Διακριτικό άρωμα μπανάνας, τόσο γλυκό όσο πρέπει,σωστή ένταση στο αλκοόλ, ευχάριστο , γι αυτούς που έχουν δοκιμάσει κι άλλα .... απλά έχει γεύση Plantation λίγο πιο καπνιστή θα έλεγα και πιο έντονη από το 5αρι.
Δεν είχε όμως μακρυά επίγευση και πολύ δυνατή μύτη. ενώ (επειδή ήπιαμε όλο το μπουκάλι με τη μία) θα ενστερνιστώ την άποψη του Φίλου μου του Κώστα , ότι από ένα σημείο και μετά γίνεται βαρετό !!!!!! Δεν σε ενθουσιάζει ώστε να το "χλαπακιάσεις"..........7- θα έλεγα ....

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Questo rum è una delusione, dopo aver assaggiato la complessita del Jamaica 2001 Old Reserve, questo 2000 Old Reserve sembra solamente alcool mischiato con zucchero senza nessuna emozone. Bevibile ma peccato che manca nel profumo che poi non si amalgama con il sapore.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Heeenrik from Åland Islands with 7 ratings

Feel a lot of heat and I think its typical Jamaican rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

in germany we know the taste of jamaica as original rum. it is in all baked goods if it is coming with rum aroma. this plantation rum is pure jamaica. with a sweet kick. here you find the origin of rum with a full load of heavy aroma and taste. has a very long aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nemir from New Zealand with 9 ratings

I was excited to try this, typical Plantation presentation, great aromas, however the first taste was sharp and not what I was expecting. Whilst pondering why I felt let down the after taste kicked in and saved the day with its warm spicy fruit flavours to recover what was going to be disappointment. Nicely hidden.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 41 ratings

Average sweetness with some alcohol harshness. Smell of ripe fruit. A full taste with oak, some coconut.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 153 ratings

Egentlig dejlig rom med noter af eg og banan.
Men den taber lidt i eftersmagen, den holder ikke længe i munden.