Posting your rating...
English Harbour Port Cask Finish rum

English Harbour Port Cask Finish

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.8/10
14 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
6
4

Rate English Harbour Port Cask Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 English Harbour Port Cask Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

A 6.5 on my scale. Did not get as much of the Port flavor as I have from similarly aged rums. A bit of an afterburn when straight, but a nice oaky taste.

Ffffff

Posted 30 days ago by MichaelNM from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Neat stocky bottle holding a lovely amber colour rum. Initially smells of coffee with hints of port from the cask finish. A great sipping rum with a slight burn in the mouth warming the inside as it goes down.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

On the nose there is strong charcoal and frankincense, the first glasses actually did not have any other apparent scent component. After a few glasses and a few days it started to reveal also other smells which are usually associated with red wine, mainly blackcurrant. The English Harbour lineage is quite apparent, the rum body is similar to the 5y old, what is different here is the blackcurrant jam and charcoal components. For 46% ABV and some 6y aging it is remarkably smooth, but for me the charcoal and frankincense notes are indeed quite odd and they actually spoil the fun for me.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 5 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 123 ratings

taste - 9/10
smell - 9/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 9/10

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I didn’t have high expectations for this rum because when I think of port cask I will also think of the Foursquare limited release which was amazing. That said, while this isn’t it that league it was still very nice.

It has a sweet nose with hints of vanilla and coconut. The first taste is also sweet but not overpowering sweet. The aftertaste has a nice lingering spice flavor.

A great sipper that’s will definitely be in my rotation.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I bought this one and Sherry Cask Finish.
They are both good, however Port Cask finish is better for me.
Becouse sherry flover is familiar in spanish style rum, this Port flavor is noble feeling than sherry.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by plukybrewster from Australia with 20 ratings

I like this rum but prefer something with a little bit more molasses.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 216 ratings

English Harbour have never disappointed me. Bought me this during a vacation in Antigua, have one from batch 001 since before without have tasting it. I also got the opportunity to get a guided tour at the distillery (ADL) and the “ageing house”. My fantastic guide who origins from Madeira and is related to the founders of the brand told me that the Port Cask Finish is the one of the three they’re most pleased with in batch 002 and “I’ll drink to that”.
I can tell you that this one has a fantastic nose. The taste is very distinct with great flavours and the afterburn is great.
Picture: My English Harbour shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 424 ratings

Aroma is nice with fruity tones. First taste is nice, fruity and sweet. Aftertaste is shorten and bitter. Higher level of alcohol (46%) is helping.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

Dostal jsem se ke vzorečku a naprosto parádní rum s krásnou vůní a příjemnou chutí.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 354 ratings

Ve vůni i v chutí je krásně cítit portské, jemný, nasládlý, velká paráda 👏