Posting your rating...
Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum

Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum is distilled from molasses and aged 5 years in bourbon casks before being transported to France for further 'finishing' in Cognac casks.

Plantation rum is owned by the French company Cognac Ferrand, which was founded in 1989 and produces wine, gin, and other spirits to sell in over 40 countries. The Plantation range includes 7 vintages from different Caribbean countries and 3 blends of multiple regions.

7.2/10
401 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
16
55
161
132
21
7

Rate Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

401 Plantation Barbados 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Very tasty, fresh and not too heavy. My favorite mid aged rum.
And it works also with coke very well. Just Fantastic and better than most heavy/burbon tasting rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jim from United States with 3 ratings

Great Rum for the price ! 2 Rocks with 2 fingers ! Smooth with a great finish for me ? It' s the one you to family !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Vom Alter her mag man nicht viel von diesem Rum erwarten, aber er überraschte mich positiv.
Sehr angenehmer Rum den man auch wunderbar pur genießen kann. Ich trinke ihn allerdings lieber mit Cola. Der Caramell Geschmack ist bestimmt nicht jedermanns Sache, aber ich mag einfach die Leichtigkeit dieses Rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

Light golden, sweet, caramel rum with some vanilla and banana aroma. Goes down easily. I have a soft spot for barbados rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Don Hanini from Norway with 13 ratings

Kjøpt på polet

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rick from United States with 5 ratings

Nice light golden brown color. Sweet caramel aroma. Smooth sweet caramel tones smooth going down. A must for those who have not tried it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

I found this a little heavy on the vanilla.

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Torresi Alessandro from Italy with 6 ratings

Beautiful color,great nose, great taste. Vanilla is much present.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

This is something to try. As far as i have tasted Plantation rums, this is the best value rum. It is bit too sweet but really nice on the rocks. If you have tasted on Plantation you have tasted them all, if we talk about aged rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

22 g/ltr of added sugar according to the Swedish national list. Despite having half the sugar of El Dorado 12 yr, it seems sweeter to me. Still a nice rum for $15 I paid for it, with a decent robust flavor that is not overwhelmed by the added sugar.

If you want to see what this is like without the added sugar, try Doorly's 5 yr.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

A nice sipping rum and also a nice mixer even though a bit too mild for tiki drinks but for a daiquiri it´s good. Mild, sweet, vanilla...and smooth.