Posting your rating...
Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum

Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum is distilled from molasses and aged 5 years in bourbon casks before being transported to France for further 'finishing' in Cognac casks.

Plantation rum is owned by the French company Cognac Ferrand, which was founded in 1989 and produces wine, gin, and other spirits to sell in over 40 countries. The Plantation range includes 7 vintages from different Caribbean countries and 3 blends of multiple regions.

7.2/10 (376 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
15
52
149
125
20
7

Rate Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


376 Plantation Barbados 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Much like the Grande Reserve but two years older i believe. Pefect everyday rum, cheap and tasty.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by BaCoNCaKeS from Denmark with 4 ratings

You can't go Wrong with this one. If you are just getting in to rum i would say Barbados is Where I started. For a beginner this is a great rum both neat or in cocktails. When that is said, i believe this has a spot on any rum Shelf. Allthough og you have been drinking rum a lang time, this might lack in depth. Therefor, i World recommend it to all, hence the 7.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by majkel from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Way too aggressive. Maybe in drinks, but as a sipping rum its a no.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by hasbok from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This was my introduction to Plantation Rum and I was pleasantly surprised! Very smooth with the expected vanilla notes, with the influence of the cognac barrels coming through in the finish. Complex enough to sip and enjoy without ice.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Aiden from United States with 11 ratings

Plantation 5 year is in every way the budget version of the Plantation 20th anniversary (which is one of my favorite rums) . Same balanced flavor profile with sweetness, a bit of alcohol and fruity taste, all the while not being overwhelmingly skewed toward any of them. Surprisingly good for sipping considering the price range. It's very well priced and a personal favorite of mine when looking to save some money or buying as a gift for friends.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Johnny from Belgium with 10 ratings

It reminds me of the Barbados 20 year old, but it isn't as full as that one. It doesn't stick to the mouth as long... But then again, I didn't pay half as much either, so it's balanced after all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 1 year ago by DjaiBi from Germany with 5 ratings

Fit me the best Rum with a affortable price you can enjoy in Parties. It's flavour ist very rich yet not too sweet nor spicy. It ist very smooth to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

Rund, weich, leicht wärmend alkoholisch, moderate Süße mit leichter Bitternote.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Etwas zu viel Schärfe, aber mit Geschmack. Um den Preis OK, aber könnte mehr sein...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Djgross144 from United States with 37 ratings

Love this with orange and pineapple juice. Very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

Clear bright Amber in colour. A light nose with hints of toasted sugars. A perfectly balanced flavour with a bit of sweetness, age and vanilla. Very smooth neat and better without ice. At $45 Can, i expected a mixer but got much more. I bet it is an excellent mixer too.