Posting your rating...
Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum

Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum is distilled from molasses and aged 5 years in bourbon casks before being transported to France for further 'finishing' in Cognac casks.

Plantation rum is owned by the French company Cognac Ferrand, which was founded in 1989 and produces wine, gin, and other spirits to sell in over 40 countries. The Plantation range includes 7 vintages from different Caribbean countries and 3 blends of multiple regions.

7.2/10 (376 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
15
52
149
125
20
7

Rate Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


376 Plantation Barbados 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

For the price you can buy it blind. The reserva 2000 will have less strength but more flavor. The XO is one of my favorite by combining both strentgh and all flavors

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by FURBZ from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

For something aged for only 5 years it has more flavour than you'd expect. Not my greatest but definitely a good runner.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Rod from United States with 16 ratings

Rather pleasant and mellow rum. Good as a sipper or mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pompeysam123 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Had a great week and topped it off by picking up this little bottle of deliciousness, banana and pineapple undertone to it. Quite whiskey like I thought, nice warm aftertaste. One down now I can see a few more before the evenings out!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by stonytokes from United States with 12 ratings

Maybe a little rugged for sipping, this is an exceptional mixer...probably my favorite mixer overall considering the value which pushes this towards an 8.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Robert from United States with 59 ratings

Slightly sweet vanilla flavor with a light alcohol burn. Great value for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by dgboys123 from United States with 5 ratings

My 3rd review and this is the best one I’ve had so far! Rated it 8 as I’m sure there are better ones out there and I reserved the 9 and 10 for those. Very smooth! Just hints of sweetness...just enough to make you want another shot to catch it again! Many thanks for all the reviews here that led me to this tasty bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

This rum has a good strong taste that lingers, but would benefit from a bit more subtlety.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jeff from United States with 1 rating

Full disclosure, I'm new to rum.. But from what I've experienced thus far, a fantastic rum for the price. It's exceptionally smooth and surprisingly complex. Sweet up front, with a warm finish. Not overly sweet (which I dislike).
I give it an 8.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Pri ochutnávanie tohto rumu som asi urobil chybu,že som ho porovnával s 20th a ten je ozaj skvelý. Ani tu sa nejedná o zlý rum a dostanete ho za podstatne nižšiu cenu,no necakaje takú explóziu chutí ako pri 20th. Slušný priemer. Hodnotím medzi 5 a 6.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Swisslet from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This is my go-to rum for a quick snifter, neat with no ice. Nothing outrageously special, perhaps, but pleasant to drink and fairly cheap. It’s a good sipping rum. Damning with faint praise, perhaps, but it’s a good, every day kind of a rum.