Posting your rating...
Plantation 2000 Barbados rum

Plantation 2000 Barbados

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10 (31 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
13
2

Rate Plantation 2000 Barbados

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 Plantation 2000 Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I have only had the opportunity to try two of these series of special rums from Plantation, but it is certainly the best of the two - in my opinion. As I find more and try more, time will tell. In the meantime, I will enjoy this very much.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

Issu d’un assemblage de rhums distillés en alambic traditionnel et en colonnes, puis vieillis de longues années dans des fûts de Bourbon et de Xérès, ce rhum est un exemple parfait des grands rhums de la Barbade : voluptueux, doux et fruité.

Avec sa robe ambrée foncée, Plantation Barbados 2000 offre un nez aux arômes gourmands de vanille, noix de coco, fruits de la passion et banane mûre. Un palais harmonieux entre les fruits exotiques mûrs et les notes de bois.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Nose: Spice, Black pepper, Orange peer
Taste: Sweet chocolate, Almond
Finish: Marmalade

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Correct pour un plantation, mais il faut le mixer. Avec du perrier il est bon.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael from Belgium with 21 ratings

Déjà un grand fan de la maison plantation, ce millésime de barbados est très agréable au nez ou on retient les notes de vanille surtout et une fois en bouche une explosion de saveur avec une touche pimenté, avec un bon retour qui ne s'estompe pas trop rapidement

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Etienne Malenfant from Canada with 14 ratings

I Enjoyed it at a point it made me buy an other "Plantation" series ! Good sugar fruit taste, I highly recommand it. Good stuff for the price !

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Plantation make some fabulous rums but this is just OK.

You get some complexity from the wood/the brandy that was previously in the barrel but don't get lots of interesting tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

I got this one free with other Plantation rum at my local dealer. Not very complex but a nice taste and smooth overall.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Kan ikke få nok af denne serie, lige så snart der er kroner til det, bliver der købt ind. Håber med tiden at have hele serien :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ein klasse Rum ob als Mixer, mit Cola oder on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar: 18 gpl. Some similarities to the Plantation XO. It's cheaper and in this case you get what you paid for. It's not as sweet or smooth as the XO, nor does it have the flavours and complexities that the XO has. A bit of coconut and banana in the taste. It's a good mixing rum for me but it does have some potential when mixed with a single ice cube. I will pass on this and stick with the XO.