Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Caribbean | Light

7.2/10 (225 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
12
29
83
67
25
2

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


225 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by deniz adams from United States with 9 ratings

So the story began woth me finding this precious for 17.99 for 1 liter. I was planning on another rum but price was made it clear and easy...

It is not a classic white rum. To be honest it is not even crystal clear.. it is blurry because of distilation process and it makes it taste like high $$$$ sipping rum.

Also it is great for a mixer. Vanilla nuts and pineapple i was able to pick up from my experiences..

Great, lets make it clear amazing rum...

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by chuck from United States with 25 ratings

Good well rounded rum for many cocktails. Has a slight hint of funk to it

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

Very well balanced, a mix of 3 rums that comes together very well. Try this one and you never buy Baccadri or Havana club blanco again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 10 ratings

I use it in cocktails, I really enjoy a cold Cuba libre on a sunny day. I don’t think this is a sipping rum, but in cocktails it’s a bomb.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Konrey from Poland with 3 ratings

Ciekawy aromat,wyrazisty smak. Dobry w koktajlach. zasmakuje każdemu:)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

Very smooth for what looks like a white rum (Others state it is a filtered rum). A pleasant sweet or floral aroma after uncorking, and a slightly sweet and smooth body when sipping. Slightly over 80 proof but plenty of other rums more expensive than this finish with a toxic burn - but not plantation 3 star. Great to mix with, but can be had on its own as well. Bravo.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 67 ratings

Good bleed. Nice and grassy, with good tropical fruit funk. Not super sweet. Makes a great classic daiquiri.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Dave from Japan with 5 ratings

An amazing full flavored rum, forget the color. Mixes very well, and tastes great on the rocks or neat. This is a must for my collection and I always have a bottle on hand.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 43 ratings

A palo seco y bien fresquito casi nos tomamos la botella a palo seco mi amigo Miguel y yo, por 10€ que vale me parece increíble la relación calidad precio para un ron tan blanco, está lleno de sabores.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

Updated: I am nearing the end of this bottle and had to reduce this to 5 stars from my original 6. It gets harder and harder to find any good in this rum the more I drink it. Definitely not for me.
- With such positive reviews, I had high hopes for this rum. Unfortunately it fell short. For being only $2 less than Plantation 5 year (21.99), I don't think I would ever buy this again. It has an odd smell to it and is like drinking a stripped down version of the 5 year. I will gladly spend the extra 2 bucks for something much better. Overall, a decent light rum but honestly I prefer J. Wray silver (16.99) over this, especially for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I had heard a lot about this "white" rum before I tried it, so I came into this tasting with high expectation, but sadly it did not live up to the hype.

Nose: Coconut, powdered sugar, mango and a slight funk without much character
Taste: Honey, coconut, milky caramel and again a slight subdued funk
Overall: This is just alright, nothing more, nothing less. If you seek a slightly anon white rum, then this is quite alright, but to me it lacks a punch of flavour to get a higher rating.