Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


207 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Somewhat less sweet than my El Dorado 3 year and nothing is as sweet as the Prichard’s Crystal, but this is currently my third white rum on my bar counter at all times. Just like El Dorado, I have run thru most of the Plantation rums that are readily available. Of all the brands I have tried over the years, those are the only two where I have tried most of what they offer – and continue to enjoy most of what they offer.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Seb from Canada with 36 ratings

Versatile - amazing in drinks and a good sipper, great price.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Josifiend from Australia with 10 ratings

Good nose, kind of tropical with a touch of sweetness but still dry and savoury at the same time also a grassy note. More body for a white rum, will make a great cocktail.
Can’t wait!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 113 ratings

Ok rom og den bedste hvide rom jeg har smagt, men vil nok bruge den til en god mojito Wauw

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

For a white rum this actually has some flavour. Good in cocktails.

Posted almost 2 years ago by V.R. Berner from Sweden with 9 ratings

This rum makes all other light rums taste like vodka and all dark rums feel intimidated. A bottle I use for fancy cocktails when I want to impress on my guests and a rum I wouldn’t say no to when it comes to sipping.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Néstor from Peru with 36 ratings

Para ser un ron blanco es simplemente bueno. Tiene notas de caramelo y cítricos y combina de forma espectacular con los cócteles.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Normally I really dont like white rums, to young and sharp, little taste.
But this is something else, this is a real good white rum.
Taste like fruit and marshmallows, real smooth but not to sweet.

Posted about 2 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

Im not a big fan of the white rhums. But this is one of those what I could say it's good.

Perfect mixer on drinks. And why not on neat on the rocks too.

Posted about 2 years ago by RumGuy from United States with 22 ratings

This is a great little bottle of white rum. It actually is an aged gold rum which is filtered somehow to become white. It's very versatile. Nothing mind-blowing but it's what one would expect from plantation.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Smell is weak.
Taste is very nice for a white.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)

Posted about 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 36 ratings

Smells somehow strange for me, however, not bad. Very good taste for a 20$/€ rum!

Posted about 2 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

Very good white rum great price
only have had the rum straight was
Pleasantly surprised

Posted over 2 years ago by Diplomatte from Cayman Islands with 16 ratings

WOW, they have taken white rums to a whole new lvl,i could even sip this white rum lol

Posted over 2 years ago by Robin from Norway with 2 ratings

This rhum almost tastes like a propper dark rum. It has a smooth feeling and is sweet. I almost only use this for drinks. And it is so smooth that i love drinking it straight

Posted over 2 years ago by HammerHead from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Teriffic nose with sweet molasses, spices like aniseed and some vanilla. Extremely soft on the palate en the finish has a throath coating lingering sweetness. Very pleasant and quite complex for a white rum. An absolute bang for your buck considering the price tag (under €20 in the Netherlands).

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

The 3 stars represent the 3 stars of the Caribbean islands where the barrels are then shipped to Cognac France for final blending. They are Barbados, Trinidad, and Jamaica. This extra effort shows in the final complex blend of 41.2% ABV. The price is unbelievably low for this amount of work.

It is one of the few silver rums that can be sipped neat, but it's character really shows when ice is added and time is allowed for melting. The complex tropical flavors are then allowed to show. This will make some fantastic craft cocktails. There are also lots of great articles on the back of the bottle for viewing with a magnifying glass, which is usual for the Plantation bar-essential rums.

Since trying this rum, I found out that my own 3 Stars would come from Guyana, Venezuela, and the Dominican Republic. Barbados would come in fourth for me.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mati from Poland with 15 ratings

I bought this rum because of high ratings but It failed my expectations. It’s good for drinks eg mojito😜

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Denna vita rom gör jag helt fantastisk mojito på! Passar perfekt!

Posted over 2 years ago by BogdanF from Romania with 1 rating

Good for mixing. Decent after taste if sipped on the rocks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Colorless with sweet smell. Pretty smooth on rocks with subtle sweetness. Overall ok. Probably best in a mixer. Goes fine with a coke. Would think fruit punch could go well

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

My rum life began with (surprise) bacardi.. so white rum to me was something to get drunk on, not enjoy.. but boy did this one change that! I'm no expert so no going on about notes, flavours and smell but this one is so worth the drink! First white rum i enjoyed without sinfully adding coke!

Posted over 2 years ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 46 ratings

The taste is something like a mixture of quality citrusy floral white rum and a bold dry trinidad rum with a hint of jamaican funk. Is lot bolder than havana club 3 and lacks the quite heavy fruity slightly acidic citrus notes of the havana club.
Is quite basic, bit overrated here, it is good but nothing unique really.
I would bolster this rum with more jamaican pot still rum, and then i could give it a 6

Posted over 2 years ago by deniz adams from United States with 9 ratings

So the story began woth me finding this precious for 17.99 for 1 liter. I was planning on another rum but price was made it clear and easy...

It is not a classic white rum. To be honest it is not even crystal clear.. it is blurry because of distilation process and it makes it taste like high $$$$ sipping rum.

Also it is great for a mixer. Vanilla nuts and pineapple i was able to pick up from my experiences..

Great, lets make it clear amazing rum...

Posted over 2 years ago by beetleguise from United States with 10 ratings

You cannot go wrong with plantation rums. For its price and flavor, plantation *** goes a long way in a home bar. A little more flavorful and full bodied than a standard light rum, but very smooth.




#