Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


207 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Somewhat less sweet than my El Dorado 3 year and nothing is as sweet as the Prichard’s Crystal, but this is currently my third white rum on my bar counter at all times. Just like El Dorado, I have run thru most of the Plantation rums that are readily available. Of all the brands I have tried over the years, those are the only two where I have tried most of what they offer – and continue to enjoy most of what they offer.

Posted 4 months ago by Vitriom from France with 1 rating

Rhum blanc léger note de vanille .................................

Posted 5 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 23 ratings

Funky, sweet, and fruity. A great blend highlighting the three base rums, though maybe more heavily weighted towards sweet jamaican funkiness. Absolutely fantastic in a daiquiri or mojito. Sets the standard for lightly aged rum in its price point.

Posted 5 months ago by zaks from France with 38 ratings

Mélange de plusieurs rhum des caraïbes, il dégage des notes florales agréables

Posted 5 months ago by RumBech from Denmark with 12 ratings

Frisk og velafbalanceret, Brun farin, banan. blomster krydderier med en finish af sukkerrør og vanilje.

Posted 5 months ago by Pamponiros from Greece with 14 ratings

Mostly use white rums in cocktails and this is such a workhorse. It's full of flavor, rather sweet making it crowd pleaser and really works in every white light rum cocktail i ve tried so far. Taking into consideration its price, i definetely recommend.

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

White rums oftem are harsh with burning aftertaste. Not this one which is rather smooth. Very well balanced. Citrussy, grassy, fresh. Definitely I will buy again.

Posted 6 months ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

They got it right smooth no burn sweetish but not overly. Try it

Posted 6 months ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 16 ratings

Pungent smell to start, syrupy viscosity, and a flavor like a spiced rum with a hint of perfume. Burns in the stomach a few minutes after consumption. The bottle markets the rum like it is a light rum (although doesn't explicitly say so) but it is a spiced rum. Not a fan.

Posted 6 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

semi dry, and a better option than well known / highly available options for mojitos, just with lime and ice on a hot day, etc. Not much to get excited about, but nothing disapoints either.

Posted 6 months ago by mswoodruff (PREMIUM) from Singapore with 16 ratings

cocktails never get worse with this liquid of love

Posted 7 months ago by TY from Austria with 30 ratings

Auf der trockenen Seite mit leichter Würze. Etwas alkoholisch, aber nicht scharf im Mund.

Posted 7 months ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Nicht so scharf, guter Geschmack, aber nicht so intensiv mit vielen Aromen. Könnte mehr Geschmacksvielfalt haben.

Posted 7 months ago by RumSwede from Sweden with 12 ratings

Love this as a mixer in a Rum and Coke or even better when I do a Piña Colada. If you don't have, go buy it. You will not be disappointed

Posted 7 months ago by Fio_Letta from Ukraine with 16 ratings

A wonderful aroma with notes of coffee and sugar. Soft but bittersweet taste. A great drink !

Posted 8 months ago by PolyPop from United States with 1 rating

The natural vigor of the young rums gives an intense and flavorful spicy kick. Smoother than most "white" rums I've tried and presents a subtle sweetness as well as a tropical flare. The nosing and finish on this rum are also quite complex, resulting from the short Cognac cask aging. A great mixer for drinks where you're not looking to bury the spirits.

Posted 9 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Bit like Havana club 3 years. Nothing special but good with cola and ice

Posted 9 months ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Interesting as a white rum, but it's not a true white rum in reality.
Easy to sip. Tastes flowery but lack length. Very short.

Posted 9 months ago by ShaneD from United States with 14 ratings

Tried this out recently as a replacement for Mount Gay Eclipse and I have to say it blows it out of the water. It has a great aroma and an enjoyable, satisfying, complex flavor that works perfectly in scorpion bowls. The color is a nice bonus as well, as it is less likely to contribute to the muddy color some tiki drinks can develop. This is an absolute bar staple for me now.

Posted 10 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Personalmente, lo he dejado para mezclar, tiene bastante sabor pero no todo es el precio en un ron y aunque no pasó de los 10€, los hay bastante mejores a ese nivel.

Posted 10 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This rum is well balanced and approachable. It’s not as flavorful as an overproof jamaican, but it has at least some depth of flavor from the blend and is extremely smooth. Solid overall rum

Posted 10 months ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

This $30 white rum would be perfect if you are an Appleton fan. It has a spicey Jamaican nose with ripe bananas. It can be sipped but would be best in a cocktail. I am a big fan of Plantation rums but a little too much Jamaican funk for me

Posted 10 months ago by MonicaB from Sweden with 2 ratings

Decent rum that works very well both as a mixing rum and neat.

Posted 11 months ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Definitely the best white rum in its price range. A must for every bar. Taste like candy in cola. Stand between a mixer and a sipper.

Posted 11 months ago by Tom Traina from United States with 7 ratings

Delicious sweetness. Only had 1 shot so far, but would absolutely have with the barest of other flavorings to let the rum shine thru.