Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Caribbean | Light

7.1/10
268 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
16
32
103
81
28
2

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

268 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dave from Japan with 5 ratings

An amazing full flavored rum, forget the color. Mixes very well, and tastes great on the rocks or neat. This is a must for my collection and I always have a bottle on hand.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Just the go to rum for mixing. This is a trillion times better than bacardi

Small x1

Posted 5 months ago by domeknn from Poland with 1 rating

Easy to get and taste better than other rums in that price

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by jbuckhead from United States with 11 ratings

I love this rum. A little funky, a little sweet, some nice tropical fruit notes. Very smooth. Makes a fantastic daiquiri.

Small me3

Posted 6 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

This is a very, very special rum.
I am not able to define the taste.
The aftermath is strong and long.

This rum is not for me.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 17 ratings

A nice rum for mixing higher end drinks. I don't think I would make a Ti'Punch with it but it's has a nice nose and is quite tasty.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by RaisingIndiana from United States with 9 ratings

I have to make sure that I always have a bottle of this on hand at all times. It's incredible. Lots of hogo. Lots of funk. It's missing the caramels and vanilla from the long aging, but it's my favorite to sip neat or mix in a cocktail. I recommend it to everyone all the time. Haven't heard a bad review yet!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

I don't think there is much point in going for other whites, especially since in my country this is in the same price range as the Havana white.
Ps: go straight for the 1L

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This is an excellent white rum, it is slightly sweet, very flavorful. Mixes well for n cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by blowpez from United States with 21 ratings

Massive amounts of citrus, banana and sugar cane on the nose. Sweet vanilla and sugary fruity (natural) flavors go down easy with no burn. I am shocked how tasty this is for a white rum. Very complex and truly an easy sipper. Definitely a bargain for the price point -- I will definitely be keeping this on my bar cart from now on.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaybird from United States with 48 ratings

First thing in the nose immediately after pouring is warming alcohol. After it sits and relaxes for a few moments hints of vanilla, sugar and soft fruitiness come out .

The flavor is smooth and light. Warming with hints of vanilla, and sugar up front. I get a little soda-like quality, almost like a cross between cream soda and root beer. It's fleeting and very soft. The flavors transfer to a soft bitterness at the end and the sweetness dries up. Finish is soft and fast. A soft lingering numbness on the palate. Very clean and crisp. This is a light bodied delicate rum with a lot going on if you look for it. The underlying complexity lends itself to creating great nuances in cocktails.

This is not a hard rum to sip. It's light and smooth. Light rum flavor with other soft notes combining to make a nice drink. It really comes into its own as a mixer when calling for unaged or lightly aged rum. Great in a Daiquiri, El Presidente and other classic cocktails especially those that call for Cuban or Puerto Rican style rums. I highly recommend this for any Tiki enthusiast as it's a great weapon in the Tiki arsenal. A solid 7 for a light sipper and 8 for all around use as a mixer. And at this price it's a fantastic bargain, $18 for a liter bottle in Ohio.

Dosage on this rum is 7 g/L according to the Plantation website.