Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Caribbean | Light

7.1/10
268 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
16
32
103
81
28
2

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

268 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dave from Japan with 5 ratings

An amazing full flavored rum, forget the color. Mixes very well, and tastes great on the rocks or neat. This is a must for my collection and I always have a bottle on hand.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

smooth sailing with this white rum from plantation, fruity floral scents. Smooth sweet taste with a light vanilla finish. This is close to or as good as Bacardi gran reserva

Small 88

Posted almost 6 years ago by Passie from Netherlands with 59 ratings

Given comments below, I had high expectations of this rum. Sure, it's smooth and soft, but the taste of caramel is to strong for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Somewhat less sweet than my El Dorado 3 year and nothing is as sweet as the Prichard’s Crystal, but this is currently my third white rum on my bar counter at all times. Just like El Dorado, I have run thru most of the Plantation rums that are readily available. Of all the brands I have tried over the years, those are the only two where I have tried most of what they offer – and continue to enjoy most of what they offer.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by keiko from Japan with 8 ratings

It has good characters of both cuban rum and rhum agricole. It is very smooth but not boring taste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

A very good rum for mixers. The hidden (flitered) aging proces has made this my favourite rum when making mojitos.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by gilel from France with 29 ratings

Connaissant les rhums blancs agricoles j'ai été très surpris de la dégustation du Plantation 3 stars. On dirait un alcool blanc de fruits (mirabelle ?).
Étonnant.
Pas mauvais, mais ce n'est pas ce que j'attends d'un rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

Very good and particular rum. highly raccomanded not only for mix !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

White rum with deep rich flavours.

Well blended and created

Great mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Law from United States with 3 ratings

This has so much more flavour than other white rums. Very smooth, but still has a nice bite. And at the price point, impossible to beat. Makes excellent Daiquiris.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

Here is a white rum that offers more flavor than traditional white rum. This is the rum I use when drinks call for silver. Very smooth and rich for a white rum.

This one has a place on my mixing shelf.