Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


207 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

Very good white rum great price
only have had the rum straight was
Pleasantly surprised

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

A full-flavored, multi-dimensional light rum. Very different from your average, vodka-like light rum which has been mass-produced in factories. It's actually pretty tasty straight up, but mixed with lime and sugar and ice, it makes outstanding classic Daiquiris. Wonderful.

Posted almost 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

A good "white" rum no doubt, and perhaps the best value you can get in this catagory. The nose is fresh and fruity with notes of pineapple, grass, citrus and molasse. Sipped neat, the fairly smooth palette brings notes of vanilla, citrus, pineapple and a bit of barrel. It has a great balance, and it's one of the few white rums I sincerely enjoy neat. Obviously it's killer in cocktails.

Posted over 5 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

Clean, but not too dry with a smooth light sweet citrus flavor. In my home it's 15 to 1 dark rum to white rum, but Plantation 3 Stars stil earns a regular turn in the glass. Affordable, sippable, mixable. white rum. Well done.

sugar test- 12g

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I give it only a rating of 7 as i enjoy my rums straight up,even without an icecube. To me, a rum needs to be enjoyable that way. Well,if i'd rate white rums it would be a 10! Despite its young age its an excellent rum,in the nose a bit medical,but in the mouth and throat a great,sweety rum .Sugar cane,honey,a very little bite. Let's don't forget ,this isn't a white rum,it's aged 3years and filtered so it lost its original(probably straw-yellow) color. I did't mix it,but it probably is the bomb . I enjoy it pure and am impressed.For this price,go for it,either way you won't be disappointed. Probably a perfect mixer and if you fancy to try a white rum straight up-this is the way it should be

Posted about 6 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I had the pleasure of tasting this for the first time in the Bahamas at Rum Bahamas. It won 1st place for the whites there for good reason. It is very clean and tastes great. I have loved each release from Plantation, but was curious how they would do whites. I was not disappointed.

Posted 22 days ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 14 ratings

I have never been a big white rum drinker, usually reserved for mixed drinks.

I'd actually sip this. It has the complexity of a 5 year aged rum without much of the oak and slightly sweet.

My new go to for standard daiquiris over Foursquare white rum.

Posted about 1 month ago by Halsey from United States with 25 ratings

I’ve been looking for a good white rum for daiquiris. I’ve been using Pussers Navy but it’s just a bit too much. Read some good things about this, and am pleased. It has a fresh, mildly fruity flavor with a mild finish. Makes a nice mixed drink. I tried it neat, but didn’t care much for it. It has a very prominent flavor (I couldn’t discern) which made it a tad off putting.

Posted about 1 month ago by Taster from Switzerland with 105 ratings

A nice blend including rums from Jamaika, Barbados and Trinidad, not only for mixers.
Use a Sniffer Glass instead of a Tumbler when enjoying this rum neat (since this one has little to no oaky notes). This rum was filtered to be crystal clear.
Nose: pretty sharp, fresh, green sugar cane.
Palate: aromatic and spicy with some sharpness, but also some sweetness: well balanced.

Sugar: 12 g/l

Posted about 1 month ago by chuck from United States with 15 ratings

Good well rounded rum for many cocktails. Has a slight hint of funk to it

Posted about 1 month ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

Very well balanced, a mix of 3 rums that comes together very well. Try this one and you never buy Baccadri or Havana club blanco again.

Posted about 2 months ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 6 ratings

I use it in cocktails, I really enjoy a cold Cuba libre on a sunny day. I don’t think this is a sipping rum, but in cocktails it’s a bomb.

Posted about 2 months ago by Konrey from Poland with 3 ratings

Ciekawy aromat,wyrazisty smak. Dobry w koktajlach. zasmakuje każdemu:)

Posted 2 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

Very smooth for what looks like a white rum (Others state it is a filtered rum). A pleasant sweet or floral aroma after uncorking, and a slightly sweet and smooth body when sipping. Slightly over 80 proof but plenty of other rums more expensive than this finish with a toxic burn - but not plantation 3 star. Great to mix with, but can be had on its own as well. Bravo.

Posted 2 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 42 ratings

Good bleed. Nice and grassy, with good tropical fruit funk. Not super sweet. Makes a great classic daiquiri.

Posted 2 months ago by Dave from Japan with 5 ratings

An amazing full flavored rum, forget the color. Mixes very well, and tastes great on the rocks or neat. This is a must for my collection and I always have a bottle on hand.

Posted 3 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

A palo seco y bien fresquito casi nos tomamos la botella a palo seco mi amigo Miguel y yo, por 10€ que vale me parece increíble la relación calidad precio para un ron tan blanco, está lleno de sabores.

Posted 3 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

Updated: I am nearing the end of this bottle and had to reduce this to 5 stars from my original 6. It gets harder and harder to find any good in this rum the more I drink it. Definitely not for me.
- With such positive reviews, I had high hopes for this rum. Unfortunately it fell short. For being only $2 less than Plantation 5 year (21.99), I don't think I would ever buy this again. It has an odd smell to it and is like drinking a stripped down version of the 5 year. I will gladly spend the extra 2 bucks for something much better. Overall, a decent light rum but honestly I prefer J. Wray silver (16.99) over this, especially for mixing.

Posted 3 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

I had heard a lot about this "white" rum before I tried it, so I came into this tasting with high expectation, but sadly it did not live up to the hype.

Nose: Coconut, powdered sugar, mango and a slight funk without much character
Taste: Honey, coconut, milky caramel and again a slight subdued funk
Overall: This is just alright, nothing more, nothing less. If you seek a slightly anon white rum, then this is quite alright, but to me it lacks a punch of flavour to get a higher rating.

Posted 4 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 24 ratings

Light smooth smell. A new interesting flavor. A little strong in alcohol taste that lingers. Not particularly smooth, but still pleasant with a ok aftertaste. A little surprised how long the aftertaste lasted.

Posted 4 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 50 ratings

Ich nutze ihn nur für Mojito und da passt ee perfekt!

Posted 4 months ago by Lebowski from Canada with 5 ratings

Great value for the price. I can get a bit of a headache after 3 or 4 though.

Posted 4 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

noe spesiell smak, og minnet meg ikke mye om Rum, helt ok.

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

Thats my only white one and i us this for mixing, and for this it is fine.

Posted 5 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

Its one of the best choices available, if you want to have a decent Rum for mixing Cocktails and Longdrinks. Tried this one mainly for Mojitos so far.